Cognizant Classic in The Palm Beaches

PGA National (Champion Course)


2019 Mayakoba Golf Classic tee times, viewer's guide

November 17, 2019

Matt Kuchar is looking to defend his title at the Mayakoba Golf Classic after winning this event a year ago in Mexico. It was his first victory on the PGA Tour since 2014, and that feel-good story seemed even more feel good in the moment with Kuchar having used local caddie David (El Tucan) Ortiz on his bag. Unknown was how the narrative would change when word got out about how much Kuchar paid Ortiz for his work.

Kuchar is one of a handful of Presidents Cup participants who'll be teeing it up this week at the El Camaleon Golf Club. Other include Mexico's Abraham Ancer, Jason Day, Joaquin Niemann, Adam Hadwin, and Tony Finau. Quite a few early-season winners are gearing up to play as well including Niemann, Sebastián Muñoz, Lanto Griffin, and Brendon Todd. Chris Kirk will also be returning after taking a break from the PGA Tour to battle his alcohol abuse. The 2018 runner-up Danny Lee will be vying for the 500 FedEx Cup points and the winner's share of $1,296,000. The total purse is $7.2 million.

The entire tournament was delayed on Thursday as rain prevented the first round of ever starting. The first round was finished on Friday and the second round on Saturday with the hope of playing the third and fourth rounds on Sunday. Groups will play in threesomes off the first and 10th tees on Sunday and will not be repaired after the third round in hopes of beating sunset and avoiding a Monday finish.

TV Schedule

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 1-5 p.m. EDT, as well as Saturday and Sunday from 1:30-5 p.m. EDT.

Third-Round Tee Times

No. 1 Tee

7 a.m. -- Henrik Norlander, Matthew NeSmith, Harry Higgs

7:10 a.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Brice Garnett, Luke Donald

7:20 a.m. -- C.T. Pan, Scott Harrington, Brian Gay

7:30 a.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Ryan Armour, Patton Kizzire

7:40 a.m. -- Graeme McDowell, Matt Kuchar, Chase Seiffert

7:50 a.m. -- Brandon Wu, Aaron Baddeley, Emiliano Grillo

8 a.m. -- Scott Piercy, Nick Taylor, Harold Varner III

8:10 a.m. -- Chris Stroud, Ben Martin, Billy Horschel

8:20 a.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Calum Hill, Chez Reavie

8:30 a.m. -- Bo Hoag, Dylan Frittelli, Robert Streb

8:40 a.m. -- Zach Johnson, Carlos Ortiz, Mark Hubbard

8:50 a.m. -- Alvaro Ortiz, Chris Baker, Pat Perez

9 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Adam Long, Robby Shelton

9:10 a.m. -- Harris English, Vaughn Taylor, Brendon Todd

No. 10 Tee

7 a.m. -- Chris Kirk, Bronson Burgoon, Patrick Rodgers

7:10 a.m. -- Lanto Griffin, Cameron Champ, Graham DeLaet

7:20 a.m. -- David Hearn, Wes Roach, J.T. Poston

7:30 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Talor Gooch, Zac Blair

7:40 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Ryan Brehm, Denny McCarthy

7:50 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Cameron Tringale, Will Gordon

8 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Maverick McNealy, Beau Hossler

8:10 a.m. -- James Hahn, Shawn Stefani, Scott Brown

8:20 a.m. -- Brian Harman, Jim Herman, Charles Howell III

8:30 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, J.J. Spaun, Rafael Campos

8:40 a.m. -- Scott Stallings, Brian Stuard, Sam Ryder

8:50 a.m. -- Rory Sabbatini, Satoshi Kodaira, Kevin Kisner

9 a.m. -- Russell Knox, Kevin Chappell

9:10 a.m. -- Xinjun Zhang, Sebastian Cappelen