Desert ClassicJanuary 15, 2019

2019 Desert Classic tee times, viewer's guide

CareerBuilder Challenge - Round Two
Robert LabergeLA QUINTA, CA - JANUARY 19: Phil Mickelson plays his shot out of the bunker on the 10th hole to make birdie during the second round of the CareerBuilder Challenge at the Jack Nicklaus Tournament Course at PGA West on January 19, 2018 in La Quinta, California. (Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images)

The PGA Tour begins its West Coast swing this week with the Desert Classic, most recently known as the CareerBuilder Challenge. The event, which was first played in 1960, features a 54-hole cut and is held on three different golf courses, PGA West's Stadium Course and Nicklaus Tournament Course, and La Quinta Country Club. The final round is held on the Stadium Course.

Last year the Desert Classic provided one of the best finishes of the season, with Jon Rahm raising the trophy after winning on the fourth sudden death playoff hole to beat Andrew Landry. Rahm, who has not registered a tour victory since, returns to the field this week to defend his title as he looks to kick start what could be a huge season for the 24-year-old Spaniard. He's already shown the sign he could take a big leap in 2019, winning Tiger Woods' Hero World Challenge in December by four strokes.

Rahm won't be the only star to watch in Palm Springs this year, as the Desert Classic boasts a strong field that includes World No. 1 Justin Rose, who is making his 2019 debut, Phil Mickelson, a two-time winner of the event, Kevin Kisner and Patrick Cantlay.

TV Schedule

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage of all four rounds Thursday through Sunday from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. ET.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Palm Springs on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

Stadium Course, No. 1 Tee

11:30 a.m. -- Robert Garrigus, Will MacKenzie

11:40 a.m. -- Russell Knox, Jhonattan Vegas

11:50 a.m. -- Talor Gooch, Nate Lashley

12 p.m. -- D.J. Trahan, Sam Ryder

12:10 p.m. -- Chesson Hadley, Bill Haas

12:20 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Hank Lebioda

12:30 p.m. -- Matt Jones, Scott Brown

12:40 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Brian Harman

12:50 p.m. -- Nick Watney, Anirban Lahiri

1 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Tyler Duncan

1:10 p.m. -- Peter Uihlein, Kevin Streelman

1:20 p.m. -- Charl Schwartzel, Charley Hoffman

1:30 p.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Jose de Jesus Rodriguez

No. 10 Tee

11:30 a.m. -- Ben Martin, Steve Marino

11:40 a.m. -- Jim Herman, Rod Pampling

11:50 a.m. -- Joey Garber, Sebastian Munoz

12 p.m. -- Tom Hoge, J.T. Poston

12:10 p.m. -- Chris Stroud, Hunter Mahan

12:20 p.m. -- Roger Sloan, Michael Block

12:30 p.m. -- Fabian Gomez, Roberto Castro

12:40 p.m. -- Chris Kirk, James Hahn

12:50 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Seamus Power

1 p.m. -- Anders Albertson, John Catlin

1:10 p.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Shawn Stefani

1:20 p.m. -- Mark Wilson, John Senden

1:30 p.m. -- George Cunningham, Roberto Diaz

La Quinta Country Club, No. 1 Tee

11:30 a.m. -- Jamie Lovemark, Beau Hossler

11:40 a.m. -- Justin Rose, Zach Johnson

11:50 a.m. -- Sam Burns, Curtis Luck

12 p.m. -- Luke List, Bud Cauley

12:10 p.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Aaron Wise

12:20 p.m. -- Chase Wright, Adam Svensson

12:30 p.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Harold Varner III

12:40 p.m. -- Pat Perez, Danny Willett

12:50 p.m. -- Ben Crane, Whee Kim

1 p.m. -- John Chin, Wes Roach

1:10 p.m. -- Sam Saunders, Lucas Glover

1:20 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Chez Reavie

1:30 p.m. -- Sungjae Im, Cameron davis

No. 10 Tee

11:30 a.m. -- Jason Gore, Josh Teater

11:40 a.m. -- Russell Henley, Daniel Berger

11:50 a.m. -- Cooper Musselman, Ben Silverman

12 p.m. -- Mike Weir, David Hearn

12:10 p.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Ryan Armour

12:20 p.m. -- Corey Conners, Tom Lovelady

12:30 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Bronson Burgoon

12:40 p.m. -- Johnson Wagner, Scott Stallings

12:50 p.m. -- Robert Streb, Michael Thompson

1 p.m. -- Wyndham Clark, Charles Reiter

1:10 p.m. -- Peter Malnati, Brian Stuard

1:20 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Cody Gribble

1:30 p.m. -- Kyle Jones, Brady Schnell

Nicklaus Tournament Course, No. 1 Tee

11:30 a.m. -- Ryan Blaum, Chad Collins

11:40 a.m. -- D.A. Points, Grayson Murray

11:50 a.m. -- Chris Thompson, Jim Knous

12 p.m. -- Alex Cejka, John Huh

12:10 p.m. -- Andrew Landry, Aaron Baddeley

12:20 p.m. -- Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Martin Piller

12:30 p.m. -- Brandon Harkins, Jonathan Byrd

12:40 p.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, J.J. Henry

12:50 p.m. -- Brandon Hagy, C.T. Pan

1 p.m. -- Martin Trainer, Seth Reeves

1:10 p.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Richy Werenski

1:20 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Sangmoon Bae

1:30 p.m. -- Adam Long, Nicholas Lindheim

No. 10 Tee

11:30 a.m. -- Harris English, Martin Laird

11:40 a.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Hudson Swafford

11:50 a.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Denny McCarthy

12 p.m. -- Rory Sabbatini, Trey Mullinax

12:10 p.m. -- Charles Howell III, Sean O'Hair

12:20 p.m. -- Max Homa, Julian Etulain

12:30 p.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Scott Langley

12:40 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Jason Dufner

12:50 p.m. -- Derek Fathauer, Ollie Schniederjans

1 p.m. -- Dominic Bozzelli, Alex Prugh

1:10 p.m. -- Brian Gay, Cameron Tringale

1:20 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Patton Kizzire

1:30 p.m. -- Kramer Hickok, Sepp Straka