2018 WGC-Mexico Championship tee times, viewer's guide

February 27, 2018
World Golf Championships-Mexico Championship - Final Round

Ryan Young

The PGA Tour makes its second and final stop of the season in Mexico this week for the World Golf Championships-Mexico Championship, the second WGC of the season and the first of 2018. The event returns to Club De Golf Chapultepec in Mexico City for the second straight season after a 10-year run at Doral's Blue Monster Course.

As is the case with all four WGCs, the WGC-Mexico's 65-man field is one of the strongest on the schedule, featuring six of the top 10 players in the world, including defending champion Dustin Johnson. A victory this week would give him six WGCs in his career, second to only Tiger Woods, who has won 18. Johnson, who has now been world No. 1 for 54 weeks, will play alongside Justin Thomas and Jon Rahm on Thursday and Friday in the event's marquee grouping. Justin Rose, Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler and Sergio Garcia are also in the field.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST, on Saturday from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. and on Sunday from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. NBC will take over on Saturday at 3 p.m. and on Sunday at 2 p.m.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2018 WGC-Mexico Championship? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at Club De Golf Chapultepec:

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

No. 1 Tee

12:15 p.m. -- Peter Uihlein, Abraham Ancer, Yuta Ikeda

12:27 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Jorge Campillo, David Lipsky

12:39 p.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Wade Ormsby, Brandon Stone

12:51 p.m. -- Chez Reavie, Yusaku Miyazato, Bernd Wiesberger

1:03 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Charl Schwartzel, Chris Paisley

1:15 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Webb Simpson, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

1:27 p.m. -- Branden Grace, Louis Oosthuizen, Ross Fisher

1:39 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Brian Harman, Francesco Molinari

1:51 p.m. -- Justin Rose, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler

2:03 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Paul Casey, Tyrrell Hatton

2:15 p.m. -- Daniel Berger, Adam Hadwin, Thomas Pieters

No. 10 Tee

12:15 p.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Kevin Kisner, Matthew Fitzpatrick

12:27 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Patrick Reed, Charley Hoffman

12:39 p.m. -- Pat Perez, Matt Kuchar, Rafa Cabrera Bello

12:51 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Jon Rahm, Dustin Johnson

1:03 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Alex Noren, Tommy Fleetwood

1:15 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Phil Mickelson, HaoTong Li

1:27 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Adam Bland

1:39 p.m. -- Jason Dufner, Joost Luiten, Dylan Frittelli

1:51 p.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Brett Rumford, Dean Burmester

2:03 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Satoshi Kodaira, Paul Dunne

2:15 p.m. -- Gavin Kyle Green, Chan Kim, Shubhankar Sharma