2018 Valero Texas Open tee times, viewer's guide

Valero Texas Open - Final Round

Marianna Massey

The PGA Tour heads to Texas this week for the Valero Texas Open at TPC San Antonio, where the event has been played on the Oaks Course since 2010. It's the third of five stops in the Lone Star State on the PGA Tour schedule.

Stuck in a tough spot on the schedule, two weeks after the Masters and two weeks before a demanding stretch that includes the Players Championship, the Valero doesn't always feature the most stout of fields. This year, only one player ranked in the top 20 in the world, Sergio Garcia, will tee it up, and it will be his first appearance at TPC San Antonio. But there are plenty of young stars to watch that are poised for a breakthrough week, including Beau Hossler, who nearly earned his first win in Houston two weeks ago before Ian Poulter stunned him on the 72nd hole and won in a playoff.

Other up-and-comers in the field include Ollie Schniederjans, Julian Suri, Shubhankar Sharma and Joaquin Niemann, the No. 1 amateur in the world from Chile who is making his professional debut this week.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET, as well as Saturday and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. CBS will take over on the weekend beginning at 3 p.m.

Leader board

Follow all the action from San Antonio on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2018 Valero Texas Open? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at TPC San Antonio:

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

No. 1 Tee

8:10 a.m. -- Troy Merritt, Camilo Villegas, Johnson Wagner

8:20 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Michael Thompson, Andrew Landry

8:30 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Bob Estes, Martin Flores

8:40 a.m. -- Greg Chalmers, William McGirt, Sangmoon Bae

8:50 a.m. -- Grayson Murray, Aaron Baddeley, Graeme McDowell

9 a.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, Fabian Gomez, Brian Gay

9:10 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Mackenzie Hughes, Ernie Els

9:20 a.m. -- Geoff Ogilvy, Shawn Stefani, John Peterson

9:30 a.m. -- John Senden, Ricky Barnes, Ollie Schniederjans

9:40 a.m. -- Scott Piercy, Patrick Rodgers, Jon Curran

9:50 a.m. -- Tom Lovelady, Roberto Diaz, Curtis Reed

10 a.m. -- Nicholas Lindheim, Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley

10:10 a.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Conrad Shindler, Jesse Droemer

1:10 p.m. -- Steve Wheatcroft, Abraham Ancer, Keith Mitchell

1:20 p.m. -- J.J. Henry, Michael Kim, Dominic Bozzelli

1:30 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Ben Crane, Kevin Tway

1:40 p.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Zach Johnson, Matt Kuchar

1:50 p.m. -- Billy Horschel, Si Woo Kim, Sergio Garcia

2 p.m. -- Austin Cook, Cody Gribble, Martin Kaymer

2:10 p.m. -- Chris Stroud, Wesley Bryan, Jim Furyk

2:20 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Keegan Bradley, Harold Varner III

2:30 p.m. -- Hunter Mahan, Jason Kokrak, Zac Blair

2:40 p.m. -- Steve Marino, Kris Blanks, Talor Gooch

2:50 p.m. -- Ben Silverman, Zecheng Dou, Cameron Champ

3 p.m. -- Brett Stegmaier, Tyler Duncan, Joaquin Niemann

3:10 p.m. -- Jonathan Randolph, Kyle Thompson, Julian Suri

No. 10 Tee

8:10 a.m. -- Robert Garrigus, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Richy Werenski

8:20 a.m. -- Beau Hossler, Peter Uihlein, Brandon Harkins

8:30 a.m. -- J.B. Holmes, Anirban Lahiri, Whee Kim

8:40 a.m. -- Pat Perez, Xander Schauffele, Kevin Chappell

8:50 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Jimmy Walker, Adam Scott

9 a.m. -- Brendan Steele, Hudson Swafford, Brandt Snedeker

9:10 a.m. -- Brian Stuard, Matt Every, Nick Watney

9:20 a.m. -- Sean O'Hair, Daniel Summerhays, Luke List

9:30 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Retief Goosen, Martin Piller

9:40 a.m. -- Chesson Hadley, Derek Fathauer, Tom Hoge

9:50 a.m. -- Troy Matteson, Bronson Burgoon, Lanto Griffin

10 a.m. -- Xinjun Zhang, Stephan Jaeger, Shubhankar Sharma

10:10 a.m. -- Rob Oppenheim, Sam Ryder, Dylan Frittelli

1:10 p.m. -- Ben Martin, Harris English, Ryan Palmer

1:20 p.m. -- Jonathan Byrd, Cameron Tringale, Jamie Lovemark

1:30 p.m. -- John Huh, Sung Kang, Aaron Wise

1:40 p.m. -- Rod Pampling, Chris Kirk, Bill Haas

1:50 p.m. -- Ryan Armour, Peter Malnati, Stewart Cink

2 p.m. -- Ryan Moore, Billy Hurley III, David Lingmerth

2:10 p.m. -- Russell Knox, Kevin Na, K.J. Choi

2:20 p.m. -- Steven Bowditch, Scott Brown, Chad Campbell

2:30 p.m. -- David Hearn, J.J. Spaun, C.T. Pan

2:40 p.m. -- Seamus Power, Andrew Yun, Paul McConnell

2:50 p.m. -- Corey Conners, Denny McCarthy, Ethan Tracy

3 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Matt Akins, Chris Paisley

3:10 p.m. -- J.T. Poston, Trey Mullinax, Joshua Creel