U.S. Open

Pinehurst Resort & Country Club (Course No. 2)


2018 Travelers Championship tee times, viewer's guide

Travelers Championship - Final Round

Maddie Meyer

If golf fans were expecting a quiet week on the PGA Tour following the craziness that was the U.S. Open, that won't be the case this week, as some of the world's best make the short trek from Shinnecock to TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Conn., site of the Travelers Championship since 1991. The event has become one of the most underrated stops on tour in recent years thanks to the course's exciting final four-hole stretch that has produced some wild finishes.

Perhaps the tournament's best finish came in 2017, when Jordan Spieth holed a bunker shot on the first playoff hole to defeat Daniel Berger and send the New England crowd into a frenzy around the 18th green.The shot capped off an eventful final round for Spieth, earning him his 10th career PGA Tour victory. Spieth went on to win an even wilder Open Championship just a month later, but has not won since.

He'll have a tough time defending is title this year, not only because of his 2018 putting struggles but because the Travelers boasts by far the strongest field the tournament has ever had. Nine of the world's top 20 players are set to tee it up, including Justin Thomas, Jason Day, Rory McIlroy and Brooks Koepka, fresh off his second straight U.S. Open victory.

TV Schedule

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. ET, as well as Saturday and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. CBS will take over on the weekend beginning at 3 p.m.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Cromwell on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.

Thursday Tee Times

No. 1 Tee

7 a.m. -- J.B. Holmes, Ben Martin, Ryan Blaum

7:10 a.m. -- Bob Estes, Jon Curran, Michael Kim

7:20 a.m. -- Scott Stallings, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Kris Blanks

7:30 a.m. -- Billy Horschel, Jonas Blixt, Vaughn Taylor

7:40 a.m. -- Austin Cook, Fabian Gomez, Peter Malnati

7:50 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore, Padraig Harrington

8 a.m. -- D.A. Points, Aaron Baddeley, Zach Johnson

8:10 a.m. -- Ryan Armour, Brandt Snedeker, Emiliano Grillo

8:20 a.m. -- Shane Bertsch, James Hahn, Chez Reavie

8:30 a.m. -- Hunter Mahan, Ryan Palmer, Cameron Tringale

8:40 a.m. -- Harris English, John Huh, Jamie Lovemark

8:50 a.m. -- Jonathan Randolph, Denny McCarthy, Dylan Meyer

9 a.m. -- Nicholas Lindheim, Sam Ryder, Chase Seiffert

12 p.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Ollie Schniederjans, Blayne Barber

12:10 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Sung Kang, Kevin Tway

12:20 p.m. -- Ken Duke, Jonathan Byrd, Dominic Bozzelli

12:30 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Brian Harman, Luke List

12:40 p.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Adam Hadwin, Stewart Cink

12:50 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Jordan Spieth, Russell Knox

1 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas

1:10 p.m. -- Andrew Landry, Patrick Cantlay, Jim Furyk

1:20 p.m. -- Chad Campbell, Derek Fathauer, Sam Saunders

1:30 p.m. -- Scott Brown, Harold Varner III, Steve Wheatcroft

1:40 p.m. -- Rob Oppenheim, Ben Silverman, Zecheng Dou

1:50 p.m. -- Matt Akins, Andrew Yun, James Driscoll

2 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Conrad Shindler, Nick Hardy

No. 10 Tee

7 a.m. -- Jason Kokrak, Brandon Harkins, Corey Conners

7:10 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Kelly Kraft, Beau Hossler

7:20 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Rory Sabbatini, Richy Werenski

7:30 a.m. -- Satoshi Kodaira, Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes

7:40 a.m. -- Ted Potter, Jr., Pat Perez, David Lingmerth

7:50 a.m. -- Jason Day, Xander Schauffele, Daniel Berger

8 a.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Webb Simpson, Patrick Reed

8:10 a.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Graeme McDowell, Matt Every

8:20 a.m. -- J.J. Henry, Geoff Ogilvy, Kevin Streelman

8:30 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Alex Cejka, C.T. Pan

8:40 a.m. -- Retief Goosen, Keith Mitchell, Talor Gooch

8:50 a.m. -- Bronson Burgoon, Tom Lovelady, Xinjun Zhang

9 a.m. -- Nate Lashley, Ethan Tracy, Adam D'Amario

12 p.m. -- Martin Piller, Abraham Ancer, Tyler Duncan

12:10 p.m. -- Martin Flores, Trey Mullinax, Seamus Power

12:20 p.m. -- Troy Merritt, Nick Taylor, Robert Streb

12:30 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Chris Stroud, Smylie Kaufman

12:40 p.m. -- Brian Stuard, Bill Haas, Nick Watney

12:50 p.m. -- Brice Garnett, Si Woo Kim, Billy Hurley III

1 p.m. -- Wesley Bryan, Rod Pampling, William McGirt

1:10 p.m. -- Paul Casey, Kyle Stanley, Chesson Hadley

1:20 p.m. -- Robert Garrigus, Steve Marino, Shawn Stefani

1:30 p.m. -- Anirban Lahiri, Tom Hoge, J.J. Spaun

1:40 p.m. -- Kyle Thompson, Lanto Griffin, Andrew Svoboda

1:50 p.m. -- Brett Stegmaier, Will Claxton, Roberto Diaz

2 p.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Rick Lamb, Doug Ghim