News & Tours


2018 Sony Open in Hawaii tee times, viewer's guide

Sony Open in Hawaii - Round Three

Stan Badz

The PGA Tour remains in Hawaii this week before the California swing for the Sony Open in Hawaii, which takes place at Waialae Country Club in Honolulu. It's the first full-field event of 2018 on tour.

While many of the top players in the world opt to start their season's in California, this year's field still features marquee names like Jordan Spieth, Marc Leishman and Justin Thomas, who won the Sony in 2017 by seven strokes, tying the second-largest margin of victory in the event's 52-year history. His 27-under total was also the second-lowest ever at the Sony Open, featuring an 11-under first-round 59, making him one of just nine players to post a sub-60 round in PGA Tour history. This week, he looks to defend his title with Jim 'Bones' Mackay on the bag, as comes out of retirement for one week to fill in for Thomas' injured looper Jimmy Johnson.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage Thursday through Saturday from 7 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. ET, and on Sunday from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Hawaii on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2018 Sony Open In Hawaii? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at Waialae CC:

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

No. 1 Tee

12 p.m. -- Danny Lee, Ryan Palmer, Colt Knost

12:10 p.m. -- Ted Potter, Jr., Michael Kim, Richy Werenski

12:20 p.m. -- Robert Streb, John Huh, Morgan Hoffmann

12:30 p.m. -- Jonas Blixt, D.A. Points, Vijay Singh

12:40 p.m. -- Wesley Bryan, Chris Kirk, K.J. Choi

12:50 p.m. -- Austin Cook, Cameron Smith, Luke Donald

1 p.m. -- Russell Henley, Fabian Gomez, Peter Malnati

1:10 p.m. -- Chad Campbell, Jason Kokrak, Tyrone Van Aswegen

1:20 p.m. -- Troy Merritt, Ben Martin, Cameron Tringale

1:30 p.m. -- Talor Gooch, Lanto Griffin, Daisuke Kataoka

1:40 p.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Andrew Yun, John Oda

1:50 p.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Stephan Jaeger, Sam Ryder

4:40 p.m. -- Scott Brown, Keegan Bradley, Sean O'Hair

4:50 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Ricky Barnes, Steve Allan

5 p.m. -- Harris English, Jamie Lovemark, Patrick Rodgers

5:10 p.m. -- Brian Harman, Billy Hurley III, Smylie Kaufman

5:20 p.m. -- Mac Hughes, Greg Chalmers, Tony Finau

5:30 p.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Jimmy Walker, Zach Johnson

5:40 p.m. -- Justin Thomas, Jason Dufner, Kevin Kisner

5:50 p.m. -- J.J. Henry, Rory Sabbatini, Jerry Kelly

6 p.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Tom Lovelady, Zecheng Dou

6:10 p.m. -- Sam Saunders, Tom Hoge, Nate Lashley

6:20 p.m. -- Kyle Thompson, Xinjun Zhang, Ethan Tracy

6:30 p.m. -- Martin Piller, Aaron Wise, Abraham Ancer

No. 10 Tee

12 p.m. -- Bill Haas, Steve Wheatcroft, Blayne Barber

12:10 p.m. -- Mark Wilson, Harold Varner III, Ollie Schniederjans

12:20 p.m. -- Jonathan Byrd, J.J. Spaun, Kevin Tway

12:30 p.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, Emiliano Grillo, Charles Howell III

12:40 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Russell Knox, James Hahn

12:50 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Si Woo Kim, Webb Simpson

1 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Jordan Spieth, Daniel Berger

1:10 p.m. -- Matt Jones, Ryan Blaum, Pete Uihlein

1:20 p.m. -- Omar Uresti, Bronson Burgoon, Brandon Harkins

1:30 p.m. -- Brett Stegmaier, Matt Akins, Tatsuya Kodai

1:40 p.m. -- Ben Silverman, Roberto Diaz, Eric Dugas

1:50 p.m. -- Nicholas Lindheim, Adam Schenk, Shugo Imahira

4:40 p.m. -- Chez Reavie, Jon Curran, Dominic Bozzelli

4:50 p.m. -- Kevin Na, Whee Kim, Luke List

5 p.m. -- Michael Thompson, Kelly Kraft, Yusaku Miyazato

5:10 p.m. -- Aaron Baddeley, Gary Woodland, Brian Gay

5:20 p.m. -- Brian Stuard, Sangmoon Bae, Stewart Cink

5:30 p.m. -- Ryan Armour, Hudson Swafford, Jim Herman

5:40 p.m. -- Chris Stroud, Cody Gribble, William McGirt

5:50 p.m. -- Matt Every, John Peterson, Andrew Landry

6 p.m. -- Jonathan Randolph, Beau Hossler, Hyung-Sung Kim

6:10 p.m. -- Rob Oppenheim, Conrad Shindler, Satoshi Kodaira

6:20 p.m. -- Seamus Power, Corey Conners, Gunn Yang

6:30 p.m. -- Brice Garnett, Keith Mitchell, Tyler Ota