2018 Honda Classic tee times, viewer's guide

February 20, 2018
The Honda Classic - Final Round

Sam Greenwood

After a five-week West Coast Swing, the PGA Tour heads to South Florida this week for the Honda Classic, the first tournament of a six-event stretch that also includes stops in Mexico and Texas before the season's first major, the Masters at Augusta National. Since 2007, the event has been held on the Champion Course at PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens, a Jack Nicklaus design that features one of the toughest closing stretches on tour, the par-3 15th, par-4 16th and par-3 17th holes known as "The Bear Trap."

The Honda's field is always strong, and this year's is no different, featuring six of the top 20 players in the world, including defending champion Rickie Fowler and 2012 champion Rory McIlroy. But much like last week at Riviera, the focus will be on Tiger Woods, for the first two rounds at least, as he makes back-to-back starts for the first time in more than three years. It's his first appearance at the Honda since 2014, when he withdrew with a bad back on the 13th hole of the final round. Two years earlier, Woods famously carded a final-round 62 to finish in a tie for second, which remains his best career result in the event.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. EST, and on Saturday and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. CBS will take over on the weekend at 3 p.m.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Palm Beach Gardens on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2018 Honda Classic? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at PGA National:

Thursday Tee Times

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. -- Tom Hoge, John Peterson, Martin Piller

6:55 a.m. -- J.J. Henry, Troy Merritt, Sung Kang

7:05 a.m. -- Matt Every, Ryan Blaum, Dominic Bozzelli

7:15 a.m. -- Brian Harman, Wesley Bryan, Chris Kirk

7:25 a.m. -- Ted Potter, Jr., Emiliano Grillo, Tyrrell Hatton

7:35 a.m. -- Jason Dufner, Brian Stuard, Shane Lowry

7:45 a.m. -- Fabian Gomez, Nick Watney, Rafa Cabrera Bello

7:55 a.m. -- Hudson Swafford, Jimmy Walker, Smylie Kaufman

8:05 a.m. -- Robert Streb, Jamie Lovemark, Talor Gooch

8:15 a.m. -- Martin Flores, Ollie Schniederjans, Aaron Wise

8:25 a.m. -- Jonathan Randolph, Xinjun Zhang, Denny McCarthy

8:35 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley

11:35 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Luke List, Thomas Pieters

11:45 a.m. -- Scott Piercy, John Huh, Anirban Lahiri

11:55 a.m. -- Harris English, Robert Garrigus, Byeong Hun An

12:05 p.m. -- Ryan Armour, Billy Horschel, Webb Simpson

12:15 p.m. -- Greg Chalmers, William McGirt, Luke Donald

12:25 p.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Rickie Fowler, Patrick Reed

12:35 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, Padraig Harrington

12:45 p.m. -- Alex Cejka, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Kelly Kraft

12:55 p.m. -- Shawn Stefani, Derek Fathauer, Michael Kim

1:05 p.m. -- Ben Martin, Bob Estes, Jon Curran

1:15 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Keith Mitchell, Andrew Novak

1:25 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Corey Conners, Jhared Hack

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. -- Camilo Villegas, Morgan Hoffmann, Peter Uihlein

6:55 a.m. -- Michael Thompson, Ian Poulter, Cameron Tringale

7:05 a.m. -- Lucas Glover, Andrew Landry, Dylan Frittelli

7:15 a.m. -- Jim Furyk, Martin Kaymer, Stewart Cink

7:25 a.m. -- Vaughn Taylor, Graeme McDowell, Peter Malnati

7:35 a.m. -- Justin Thomas, Daniel Berger, Sergio Garcia

7:45 a.m. -- Patton Kizzire, Brandt Snedeker, Tiger Woods

7:55 a.m. -- Gary Woodland, Alex Noren, Tommy Fleetwood

8:05 a.m. -- Scott Stallings, Chad Campbell, Blayne Barber

8:15 a.m. -- Sean O'Hair, Retief Goosen, Kevin Tway

8:25 a.m. -- Ben Silverman, Tyler Duncan, Tom Lovelady

8:35 a.m. -- Nicholas Lindheim, Joel Dahmen, Sam Burns

11:35 a.m. -- Chesson Hadley, Ryan Palmer, Bud Cauley

11:45 a.m. -- J.J. Spaun, Richy Werenski, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

11:55 a.m. -- J.B. Holmes, Scott Brown, Patrick Rodgers

12:05 p.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Cody Gribble, Billy Hurley III

12:15 p.m. -- Russell Knox, Brian Gay, Charles Howell III

12:25 p.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Russell Henley, Ryan Moore

12:35 p.m. -- Chris Stroud, Grayson Murray, Louis Oosthuizen

12:45 p.m. -- David Lingmerth, Rory Sabbatini, Harold Varner III

12:55 p.m. -- Ben Crane, Keegan Bradley, C.T. Pan

1:05 p.m. -- Sam Saunders, Bronson Burgoon, Bernd Wiesberger

1:15 p.m. -- Rob Oppenheim, Andrew Putnam, Andrew Filbert

1:25 p.m. -- Seamus Power, Adam Schenk, T.J. Vogel