2017 World Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational tee times, viewer's guide

GOLF: JUL 03 PGA - World Golf Championships - Bridgestone Invitational - Final Round

Icon Sportswire

The Bridgestone Invitational, the fourth and final World Golf Championship on the PGA Tour schedule, takes place this week at Firestone Country Club in Akron, OH. The field of 76 is one of the smallest of the season, featuring 55 of the top 56 players in the official world golf ranking. There's no shortage of story lines, including Jordan Spieth making first start since his Open Championship victory. Defending champion Dustin Johnson is in the field, coming off a strong performance at the RBC Canadian Open.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 1:30 to 6:30 PM ET. CBS will provide coverage on Saturday and Sunday starting at 2:00 PM.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Akron, OH on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2017 WGC-Bridgestone? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at Firestone Country Club.

Thursday Tee Times

No. 1 Tee

7:30 AM -- Kyle Stanley, Bernd Wiesberger

7:40 AM -- Kevin Kisner, Francesco Molinari, Shaun Norris

7:50 AM -- Brian Harman, Emiliano Grillo, Scott Hend

8:00 AM -- Hudson Swafford, Pat Perez, Sam Brazel

8:10 AM -- Bryson DeChambeau, Branden Grace, Renato Paratore

8:20 AM -- Gary Woodland, Andres Romero, Chris Wood

8:30 AM -- Xander Schauffele, Louis Oosthuizen, Hideto Tanihara

8:40 AM -- Charley Hoffman, J.B. Holmes, Thorbjorn Olesen

8:50 AM -- Si Woo Kim, Ryan Moore, Paul Casey

9:00 AM -- Henrik Stenson, Justin Rose, Harold Varner III

9:10 AM -- Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas, Adam Scott

9:20 AM -- Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler, Matt Kuchar

9:30 AM -- Daniel Berger, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tommy Fleetwood

No. 10 Tee

7:30 AM -- Brendan Steele, Russell Knox, Lee Westwood

7:40 AM -- Wesley Bryan, Ross Fisher, Jeunghun Wang

7:50 AM -- Jimmy Walker, Danny Willett, Bubba Watson

8:00 AM -- Jhonattan Vegas, Billy Horschel, Tyrrell Hatton

8:10 AM -- Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Jason Day

8:20 AM -- Brooks Koepka, Dustin Johnson, Hideki Matsuyama

8:30 AM -- Phil Mickelson, Thomas Pieters, Alex Noren

8:40 AM -- Russell Henley, Paul Lawrie

8:50 AM -- Rod Pampling, Patrick Reed, Fabrizio Zanotti

9:00 AM -- Adam Hadwin, Zach Johnson, Matthew Fitzpatrick

9:10 AM -- Charl Schwartzel, Bill Haas, Satoshi Kodaira

9:20 AM -- Kevin Chappell, Marc Leishman, Thongchai Jaidee

9:30 AM -- Jason Dufner, Mackenzie Hughes, Andy Sullivan