PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club


2017 CIMB Classic tee times, viewer's guide

2016 CIMB Classic Golf - Day 4

Stanley Chou

The PGA Tour is in Malaysia this week for the CIMB Classic, which takes place at TPC Kuala Lumpur's West Course. Just 78 players are in the field, including 10 from the Asian Tour's Order of Merit.

Justin Thomas will make is 2017-2018 debut this week, looking to win his third straight CIMB Classic at the site of his first PGA Tour victory. In his previous two wins at TPC Kuala Lumpur, the reigning PGA champion has posted a total of 49-under par.

World No. 3 Hideki Matsuyama, who finished runner-up last year to Thomas, will also make his first start of the season this week.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Wednesday and Thursday from 10:30 p.m. to 2:30 a.m. ET and Friday and Saturday from 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. ET.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Malaysia on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2017 CIMB Classic? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at TPC Kuala Lumpur.

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

No. 1 Tee

8 p.m. -- Kevin Na, Richy Weresnki, Richard T. Lee

8:10 p.m. -- Lucas Glover, Whee Kim, Juvic Pagunsan

8:20 p.m. -- Morgan Hoffmann, Jamie Lovemark, Prayad Marksaeng

8:30 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Hudson Swafford, Stewart Cink

8:40 p.m. -- Grayson Murray, Cameron Smith, Emiliano Grillo

8:50 p.m. -- Wesley Bryan, D.A. Points, James Hahn

9 p.m. -- Danny Lee, Robert Streb, Camilo Villegas

9:10 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Ollie Schniederjans, Danny Chia

9:20 p.m. -- Scott Stallings, Bud Cauley, Hao Tong Li

9:30 p.m. -- Ian Poulter, Patrick Rodgers, Scott Hend

9:40 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Davis Love III, Paul Casey

9:50 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Pat Perez, Branden Grace

10 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Jonas Blixt, Rafa Cabrera Bello

No. 10 Tee

8 p.m. -- Michael Kim, C.T. Pan, Jazz Janewattananond

8:10 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Ben Crane, S.S.P. Chawrasia

8:20 p.m. -- Scott Brown, Kevin Tway, Poom Saksansin

8:30 p.m. -- Cody Gribble, Russell Knox, Jim Herman

8:40 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas, Gavin Kyle Green

8:50 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Jhonattan Vegas, Charl Schwartzel

9 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Anirban Lahiri, Thomas Pieters

9:10 p.m. -- Graham DeLaet, Peter Uihlein, Phachara Khongwatmai

9:20 p.m. -- Martin Flores, Colt Knost, Nicholas Fung

9:30 p.m. -- Luke List, Harold Varner III, David Lipsky

9:40 p.m. -- Chris Stroud, Jason Dufner, Rodney Pampling

9:50 p.m. -- Chez Reavie, Chad Campbell, Charles Howell III

10 p.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Sung Kang, Kelly Kraft