The Loop

2016 British Open at Royal Troon Sunday tee times and TV coverage

July 16, 2016

Photo by Mark Alexander

There's a five-hour difference between Troon, Scotland -- home of this week's Open Championship -- and Eastern Standard Time. Yet for Americans, watching the British Open has never been easier.

NBC has taken over coverage of the Open Championship, as the tournament ended a relationship with ABC/ESPN that started in 1962. The Peacock Network is celebrating its Open debut by treating viewers to nearly 50 hours of live coverage from Royal Troon.

"You go first tee shot all the way through to the raising of the claret jug," said Mike McCarley, president of golf for NBC Sports Group. "It will be either on Golf Channel or NBC the whole way through."

Along with the television broadcast, NBC will present alternate feeds in marquee groups and featured holes that can be found on Golf Channel's website.

TV Times (All EST)

Thursday & Friday, July 14-15: 1:30 AM -- 4 PM (Golf Channel)

Saturday, July 16: 4 AM -- 7 AM (Golf Channel) / 7 AM -- 2:30 PM (NBC)

Sunday, July 17: 4 AM -- 7 AM (Golf Channel) / 7 AM -- 2 PM (NBC)


David Cannon/Getty Images

Tee Times (All EST)

Tee Times (All EST)

2:40 AM: Colin Montgomerie

2:50 AM: Kodai Ichihara, Kevin Kisner

3:00 AM: Charley Hoffman, Marco Dawson

3:10 AM: Mark O’Meara, Daniel Summerhays

3:20 AM: Scott Hend, Patton Kizzire

3:30 AM: Yuta Ikeda, Greg Chalmers

3:40 AM: Branden Grace, Soomin Lee

3:50 AM: James Hahn, Ryan Evans

4:00 AM: Paul Lawrie, Danny Willett

4:10 AM: Zander Lombard, Harris English

4:25 AM: Kevin Chappell, K.T. Kim

4:35 AM: Adam Scott, Jamie Donaldson

4:45 AM: Richard Sterne, Harold Varner III

4:55 AM: Marc Leishman, Justin Thomas

5:05 AM: Jon Rahm, Graeme McDowell

5:15 AM: Jim Furyk, Jordan Spieth

5:25 AM: Bubba Watson, Anirban Lahiri


Jan Kruger/R&A/R&A via Getty Images

5:35 AM: Rickie Fowler, Russell Knox

5:45 AM: Matt Jones, Ryan Moore

5:55 AM: Lee Westwood, Luke Donald

6:10 AM: Byeong-Hun An, Jason Dufner

6:20 AM: Darren Clarke, Ryan Palmer

6:30 AM: Alex Noren, Padraig Harrington

6:40 AM: David Howell, Justin Rose

6:50 AM: Nicolas Colsaerts, Matt Kuchar

7:00 AM: Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Matthew Southgate

7:10 AM: Andrew Sullivan, Jason Day

7:20 AM: Thomas Pieters, Thongchai Jaidee

7:30 AM: Brandt Snedeker, Haydn Porteous

7:40 AM: Martin Kaymer, Francesco Molinari

7:55 AM: Rory McIlroy, Emiliano Grillo

8:05 AM: Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland


R&A via Getty Images

8:15 AM: Miguel Angel Jimenez, Zach Johnson

8:25 AM: Kevin Na, Dustin Johnson

8:35 AM: Jim Herman, Tyrrell Hatton

8:45 AM: Keegan Bradley, Charl Schwartzel

8:55 AM: Sergio Garcia, Patrick Reed

9:05 AM: Soren Kjeldsen, Tony Finau

9:15 AM: Steve Stricker, J.B. Holmes

9:25 AM: Andrew Johnston, Bill Haas

9:35 AM: Phil Mickelson, Henrik Stenson