The Loop

Ping First-Team All-Americans named

__OOLTEWAH, TENN.—__Scott Langley's individual victory at the 2010 NCAA Championship earned the Illinois junior first-team All-American honors. The rest of his "teammates" were announced Friday morning as the GCAA the remaining the Ping First-Team All-American honorees.

Joining Langley are:

John Chin, UC Irvine

Nils Floren, Texas Tech

Dustin Garza, Wichita State

Russell Henley, Georgia

Andrea Pavan, Texas A&M

Jonathan Randolph, Mississippi

Nick Taylor, Washington

Peter Uihlein, Oklahoma State

Diego Velasquez, Oregon State

Eugene Wong, Oregon

Additionally, the All-Freshman team was announced:

Cody Gribble, Texas

Cameron Peck, Texas A&M

T.J. Vogel, USC

Pontus Widegren, UCLA

Chris Williams, Washington

Williams, a native of Moscow, Idaho, earned the Phil Mickelson Award, given to the top freshman in the country.