RBC Heritage

Harbour Town Golf Links


PGA Championship 2023: Here's the full field competing at Oak Hill


Gary Kellner

Eight days ahead of the opening round of the 2023 PGA Championship, the PGA of America released a list of the full field set to compete at Oak Hill Country Club in Rochester, N.Y.

Ten past champions are competing in the event, including Justin Thomas, winner a year ago at Southern Hills when he shot a closing 67 to overcame a seven-shot deficit in the final round before emerging as the winner in a three-hole aggregate playoff with Will Zalatoris. One who is not is Tiger Woods, who underwent ankle surgery last month and appears doubtful to compete in any of this year's remaining majors. This is also down from the 15 originally listed, with Davis Love III, Vijay Singh, Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner and John Daly all dropping out in recent days.

Also notable are the 17 golfers who compete on the LIV Golf circuit who will be in upstate New York: Abraham Ancer, Dean Burmester, Paul Casey, Bryson DeChambeau, Talor Gooch, Dustin Johnson, Sihwan Kim, Brooks Koepka, Anirban Lahiri, Phil Mickelson, Joaquin Niemann, Mito Pereira, Thomas Pieters, Patrick Reed, Cameron Smith, Brendan Steele and Harold Varner III (Kaymer would have made it 18).

Ninty-nine of the top 100 players in the Official World Golf Ranking are listed in the field, with Zalatoris (No. 9) the only one missing as he is not competing due to recent back surgery.

Currently listed in the field is Jordan Spieth, although his status is uncertain after he went public last week with an announcement that he has a left wrist injury that he’s treating on a week-to-week basis. He pulled out of the AT&T Byron Nelson event in hopes that rest will allow him to compete at Oak Hill and attempt to complete the career Grand Slam.

Full Field

CP = Club Professional qualifier

Steven Alker

Abraham Ancer

Adri Arnaus

Alex Beach (CP)

Christiaan Bezuidenhout

Michael Block (CP)

Keegan Bradley

Hayden Buckley

Dean Burmester

Sam Burns

Matt Cahill (CP)

Patrick Cantlay

Paul Casey

Wyndham Clark

Eric Cole

Corey Conners

Anthony Cordes (CP)

Joel Dahmen

Cam Davis

Jason Day

Bryson DeChambeau

Thomas Detry

Luke Donald

Jesse Droemer (CP)

Nico Echavarria

Harris English

Tony Finau

Matthew Fitzpatrick

Tommy Fleetwood

Rickie Fowler

Ryan Fox

Chris French (CP)

Talor Gooch

Ben Griffin

Emiliano Grillo

Russell Grove (CP)

Adam Hadwin

Nick Hardy

Brian Harman

Padraig Harrington

Tyrrell Hatton

Russell Henley

Lucas Herbert

Kazuki Higa

Lee Hodges

Tom Hoge

Nicolai Højgaard

Rasmus Højgaard

Steve Holmes (CP)

Max Homa

Billy Horschel

Rikuya Hoshino

Beau Hossler

Viktor Hovland

Mark Hubbard

Mackenzie Hughes

Sungjae Im

Colin Inglis (CP)

Stephan Jaeger

Dustin Johnson

Zach Johnson

Sadom Kaewkanjana

Ben Kern (CP)

JJ Killeen (CP)

Si Woo Kim

Sihwan Kim

Tom Kim

Chris Kirk

Kevin Kisner

Kurt Kitayama

Greg Koch (CP)

Brooks Koepka

Matt Kuchar

Anirban Lahiri

Pablo Larrazábal

Thirston Lawrence

K.H. Lee

Min Woo Lee

David Lingmerth

Shane Lowry

Robert MacIntyre

Hideki Matsuyama

Denny McCarthy

Rory McIlroy

Maverick McNealy

Adrian Meronk

Shaun Micheel

David Micheluzzi

Phil Mickelson

Keith Mitchell

Francesco Molinari

Taylor Montgomery

Taylor Moore

Collin Morikawa

Trey Mullinax

Matthew NeSmith

Joaquin Niemann

Alex Norén

Thorbjorn Olesen

Adrian Otaegui

Yannik Paul

Taylor Pendrith

Mito Pereira

Victor Perez

Thomas Pieters

Kenny Pigman (CP)

J.T. Poston

Seamus Power

Andrew Putnam

Jon Rahm

Chez Reavie

Patrick Reed

Gabe Reynolds (CP)

Davis Riley

Patrick Rodgers

Justin Rose

Sam Ryder

Chris Sanger (CP)

Xander Schauffele

Scottie Scheffler

Adam Schenk

Adam Scott

Braden Shattuck (CP)

Callum Shinkwin

Webb Simpson

Alex Smalley

Cameron Smith

Jordan Smith

John Somers

J.J. Spaun

Josh Speight (CP)

Jordan Spieth

Scott Stallings

Brendan Steele

Sepp Straka

Ockie Strydom

Justin Suh

Adam Svensson

Callum Tarren

Ben Taylor

Nick Taylor

Sahith Theegala

Justin Thomas

Davis Thompson

Brendon Todd

Harold Varner III

Jimmy Walker

Matt Wallace

Jeremy Wells (CP)

Danny Willett

Aaron Wise

Gary Woodland

Wyatt Worthington II (CP)

Brandon Wu

Y.E. Yang

Cameron Young