News & Tours

Koepka, Cantlay join PGA Tour's player advisory council

January 17, 2022

Maddie Meyer/PGA of America

On Monday the PGA Tour announced the Player Advisory Council for 2022.

World No. 1 Jon Rahm, reigning FedEx Cup champion Patrick Cantlay and four-time major winner Brooks Koepka highlight the 16-member council for this year. Joining them are Paul Casey, Austin Cook, Joel Dahmen, Harry Higgs, Billy Horschel, Russell Knox, Justin Lower, Peter Malnati, Graeme McDowell, Maverick McNealy, Trey Mullinax, Webb Simpson and Will Zalatoris.

Malnati, Casey, Higgs, Rahm, Horschel, and Knox were also on last year’s council.

Cantlay, Horschel, Malnati and Simpson have been selected by the player directors to run for PAC Co-Chairmen via election. The leading two vote-getters will replace James Hahn and Kevin Kisner as player directors on the tour policy board, serving three-year terms (2023-25).

Last year Rory McIlroy won the player-only election for Jordan Spieth’s player director spot of the player advisory council, with his three-year term beginning this year. McIlroy will be the first international player on the board since its inception in 1969.

The PAC advises and consults with the PGA Tour policy board and commissioner Jay Monahan on issues affecting the tour.