PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club

payday in the big easy

Here’s the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2024 Zurich Classic of New Orleans

April 28, 2024

Tracy Wilcox

It was team time on the PGA Tour, where, after two weeks of the top stars playing against each other in massive events, there was a brief respite for a week to play in a different format for four days in a much more relaxed atmosphere. Not that they weren’t attempting to bring home the hardware at the Zurich Classic, but the previous two weeks were spent grinding at a major championship and a signature event.

At TPC Louisiana, however, there were some bigger names in the field than usual, with five of the top 15 players in the world in action. Two of those bigger names—Rory McIlroy and Shane Lowry—ultimately won, defeating Martin Trainer and Chad Ramey on the first hole of a playoff. The Irishmen shot a final-round 68 in the Sunday alternate-shot format to end at 25-under-par total. They each took home $1.286 million from the overall purse of $8.9 million.

"Feel like it's just a bonus to win at the end," said McIlroy.

"Rory carried me a lot of the way," Lowry confided.

McIlroy made his tournament debut count and after the victory Lowry was already lobbying his mate to return in 2025 to defend their title.

Here is the prize money rundown for each team who made the cut. (Reminder: these figures below are what each player will earn individually)

WIN: Rory McIlroy-Shane Lowry, -25/264, $1.286 million

2: Chad Ramey-Martin Trainer, -25/263, $525,100

3: Ryan Brehm-Mark Hubbard, -24/264, $343,762.50

T-4: Garrick Higgo-Ryan Fox, -23/265, $234,181.25

T-4: Sam Stevens-Paul Barjon, -23/265, $234,181.25

T-4: Zac Blair-Patrick Fishburn, -23/265, $234,181.25

T-4: Nico Echavarria-Max Greyserman, -23/265, $234,181.25

T-8: Greyson Sigg-Chesson Hadley, -22/266, $149,075

T-8: Thomas Detry-Robert MacIntyre, -22/266, $149,075

10: Nick Taylor-Adam Hadwin, -21/267, $122,375

T-11: Kelly Kraft-Kevin Tway, -20/268, $69,069

T-11: Austin Eckroat-Chris Gotterup, -20/268, $69,069

T-11: K.H. Lee-Michael Kim, -20/268, $69,069

T-11: Matt Fitzpatrick-Alex Fitzpatrick, -20/268, $69,069

T-11: Charley Hoffman-Nick Watney, -20/268, $69,069

T-11: Corey Conners-Taylor Pendrith, -20/268, $69,069

T-11: Callum Tarren-David Skinns, -20/268, $69,069

T-11: Bryce Garnett-Sepp Straka, -20/268, $69,069

T-19: Luke List-Henrik Norlander, -19/269, $37,380

T-19: Chandler Phillips-Jacob Bridgeman, -19/269, $37,375

T-19: Peter Malnati-Russell Knox, -19/269, $37,375

T-19: Zach Johnson-Ryan Palmer, -19/269, $37,375

T-23: Collin Morikawa-Kurt Kitayama, -18/270, $23,763

T-23: Mac Meissner-Austin Smotherman, -18/270, $23,763

T-23: Patrick Cantlay-Xander Schauffele, -18/270, $23,763

T-23: Davis Thompson-Andrew Novak, -18/270, $23,763

T-23: Aaron Rai-David Lipsky, -18/270, $23,763

T-28: Nick Hardy-Davis Riley, -17/271, $19,135

T-28: Brandon Wu-James Nicholas, -17/271, $19,135

T-28: Doug Ghim-Chan Kim, -17/271, $19,135

T-28: Kevin Yu-C.T. Pan, -17/271, $19,135

T-28: Dylan Wu-Justin Lower, -17/271, $19,135

T-28: Ben Kholes-Patton Kizzire, -17/271, $19,135

T-28: Harry Hall-Scott Piercy, -17/271, $19,135

T-28: Keith Mitchell-Joel Dahmen, -17/271, $19,135

36: Matt Wallace-Thorbjorn Olesen, -16/272, $17,533

37: Ben Taylor-Sean O'Hair, -15/273, $17,177

38: Nate Lashley-Rafael Campos, -14/274, $16,821

39: Vincent Norrman-Jorge Campillo, -13/275, $16,465

40: Chez Reavie-Brandt Snedeker, -9/279, $16,109