PGA Championship

Valhalla Golf Club

payday in singapore

Here’s the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2024 LIV Golf League Singapore

May 05, 2024

Suhaimi Abdullah

LIV Golf played back-to-back weeks, following last week's successful Adelaide, Australia event with a stop in Singapore at Sentosa Golf Club. It was the seventh of 14 events on the league's schedule.

Brooks Koepka shot a final-round 68 to win for the first time with son Crew in attendance, and also became the first man to win four times on the circuit. He took home the usual $4 million check for his victory from the overall $20 million purse. Cameron Smith's Ripper GC won the team championship and splits $3 million. Smith also tied for second place with fellow Aussie Marc Leishman. They were two behind Koepka.

Before this week, the main story this year with LIV Golf wasn't who won as much as who has not won. Joaquin Niemann has been the best player—and leads the individual standings—winning two of the first three events of the year. Five of six finishes has been inside the top nine.

Dustin Johnson won earlier in the year in Las Vegas, but hadn’t finished better than 21st place until a seventh-place tie in Singapore. Jon Rahm hasn’t won yet, but is second in standings. He hasn’t finished worse than 10th place in all seven events.

Other winners include Abraham Ancer, Dean Burmester and Brendan Steele, who won his first LIV title last week in a crazy scene in Australia.

The tour now takes a month off, as the PGA Championship is in two weeks for the eligible players, including defending champion Koepka. The league heads to the Golf Club of Houston in Texas in early Jine.

Here is the prize money rundown for all players this week in Singapore.


WIN: Brooks Koepka, -15/198, $4 million

T-2: Cameron Smith, -13/200, $1.875 million

T-2: Marc Leishman, -13/200, $1.875 million

4: Talor Gooch, -12/201, $1 million

T-5: Tyrrell Hatton, -11/202, $750,000

T-5: Thomas Pieters, -11/202, $750,000

T-7: Dustin Johnson, -10/203, $522,500

T-7: Joaquin Niemann, -10/203, $522,500

T-7: Kevin Na, -10/203, $522,500

T-10: Jon Rahm, -9/204, $371,250

T-10: Eugenio Chacarra, -9/204, $371,250

T-10: Abraham Ancer, -9/204, $371,250

T-10: Adrian Meronk, -9/204, $371,250

T-14: Kalle Samooja, -8/205, $287,000

T-14: Patrick Reed, -8/205, $287,000

T-14: Sergio Garcia, -8/205, $287,000

T-14: Dean Burmester, -8/205, $287,000

T-14: Cameron Tringale, -8/205, $287,000

T-19: Carlos Ortiz, -7/206, $240,000

T-19: Martin Kaymer, -7/206, $240,000

T-19: Sebastian Munoz, -7/206, $240,000

T-22: Phil Mickelson, -6/207, $203,000

T-22: Peter Uihlein, -6/207, $203,000

T-22: Richard Bland, -6/207, $203,000

T-22: Louis Oosthuizen, -6/207, $203,000

T-22: Kieran Vincent, -6/207, $203,000

T-27: David Puig, -5/208, $180,000

T-27: Bryson DeChambeau, -5/208, $180,000

T-27: Lucas Herbert, -5/208, $180,000

T-30: Anirban Lahiri, -4/209, $167,500

T-30: Matthew Wolff, -4/209, $167,500

T-32: Branden Grace, -3/210, $155,000

T-32: Paul Casey, -3/210, $155,000

T-32: Harold Varner III, -3/210, $155,000

T-35: Charl Schwartzel, -2/211, $146,250

T-35: Ian Poulter, -2/211, $146,250

T-37: Matt Jones, -1/212, $140,000

T-37: Graeme McDowell, -1/212, $140,000

T-37: Scott Vincent, -1/212, $140,000

T-40: Brendan Steele, E/213, $131,250

T-40: Charles Howell III, E/213, $131,250

T-40: Caleb Surratt, E/213, $131,250

T-40: Jason Kokrak, E/213, $131,250

44: Henrik Stenson, +1/214, $127,500

T-45: Andy Ogletree, +2/215, $125,000

T-45: Bubba Watson, +2/215, $125,000

T-47: Sam Horsfield, +3/216, $121,250

T-47: Mito Pereira, +3/216, $121,250

T-49: Danny Lee, +4/217, $60,000

T-49: Hudson Swafford, +4/217, $60,000

T-49: Lee Westwood, +4/217, $60,000

T-52: Pat Perez, +6/219, $50,000

T-52: Anthony Kim, +6/219 $50,000

54: Jinichiro Kozuma, +8/221, $50,000


WIN: Ripper GC (Smith, Leishman, Jones, Herbert), -32, $3 million

T-2: Fireballs GC (Puig, Chacarra, Garcia, Ancer), $1 million

T-2: Cleeks GC (Smooja, Bland, Kaymer, Meronk), $1 million