Mexico Open at Vidanta

Vidanta Vallarta

On the tee

2022 British Open tee times: Sunday's final-round pairings at St. Andrews



ST. ANDREWS, Scotland — A crowded leaderboard at the start of Saturday’s third round at the 150th Open Championship stretched itself out, just four golfers within four shots of the lead entering Sunday’s final round at the Old Course.

Yet there is an obvious fan favorite tied at the top.

With a six-under 66, Rory McIlroy holds a share of the 54-hole lead, sitting at 16 under for the championship. The 33-year-old Northern Irishman is looking to end an eight-year major drought dating back to his Open win at Royal Liverpool in 2014 and has seeming all of St. Andrews rallying behind him.

McIlroy will play on Sunday with the same man he teed it up with on Saturday. Norway’s Viktor Hovland went shot for shot with McIlroy, shooting a matching 66 to work his way into the final pairing that will tee off at 2:50 p.m. local time.

Here are the complete pairings for Sunday’s final round.

7.20 a.m./2:20 a.m. -- Sam Bairstow (A)

7.30 a.m./2:30 a.m. -- Jamie Rutherford, Wyndham Clark

7.40 a.m./2:40 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, David Law

7.50 a.m./2:50 a.m. -- Sam Burns, Sungjae Im

8 a.m/3 a.m. -- Garrick Higgo, Adri Arnaus

8.10 a.m./3:10 a.m. -- Patrick Reed, Laurie Canter

8.25 a.m./3:25 a.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Joaquin Niemann

8.35 a.m./3:35 a.m. -- Aaron Jarvis (A), Jordan Smith

8.45 a.m./3:45 a.m. -- Barclay Brown (A), Danny Willett

8.55 a.m./3:55 a.m. -- Sebastián Muñoz, Robert Dinwiddie

9.05 a.m./4:05 a.m. -- Lars Van Meijel, Yuto Katsuragawa

9.15 a.m./4:15 a.m. -- Kurt Kitayama, Jason Kokrak

9.30 a.m./4:30 a.m. -- Justin Thomas, Marcus Armitage

9.40 a.m./4:40 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Jason Scrivener

9.50 a.m./4:50 a.m. -- Justin De Los Santos, Tony Finau

10 a.m./5 a.m. -- Thomas Detry, Thriston Lawrence

10.10 a.m./5:10 a.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Corey Conners

10.20 a.m./5:20 a.m. -- Adrian Meronk, John Parry

10.40 a.m./5:40 a.m. -- Robert MacIntyre, Talor Gooch

10.50 a.m./5:50 a.m. -- Sadom Kaewkanjana, Abraham Ancer

11 a.m./6 a.m. -- David Carey, Lee Westwood

11.10 a.m./6:10 a.m. -- Harold Varner III, JooHyung Kim

11.20 a.m./6:20 a.m. -- Brad Kennedy, Filippo Celli (A)

11.30 a.m./6:30 a.m. -- Billy Horschel, Chris Kirk

11.45 a.m./6:45 a.m. -- Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Richard Mansell

11.55 a.m./6:55 a.m. -- Sahith Theegala, Min Woo Lee

12.05 p.m./7:05 a.m. -- Lucas Herbert, Xander Schauffele

12.15 p.m./7:15 a.m. -- Jon Rahm, Victor Perez

12.25 p.m./7:25 a.m. -- Nicolai Højgaard, Will Zalatoris

12.35 p.m./7:35 a.m. -- Ian Poulter, Anthony Quayle

12.55 p.m./7:55 a.m. -- Dean Burmester, Aaron Wise

1.05 p.m./8:05 a.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Russell Henley

1.15 p.m./8:15 a.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Francesco Molinari

1.25 p.m./8:25 a.m. -- Trey Mullinax, Tyrrell Hatton

1.35 p.m./8:35 a.m. -- Shane Lowry, Brian Harman

1.45 p.m./8:45 a.m. -- Thomas Pieters, Kevin Kisner

2 p.m./9 a.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Jordan Spieth

2.10 p.m./9:10 a.m. -- Adam Scott, Matt Fitzpatrick

2.20 p.m./9:20 a.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood, Dustin Johnson

2.30 p.m./9:30 a.m. -- Scottie Schefer, Si Woo Kim

2.40 p.m./9:40 a.m. -- Cameron Smith, Cameron Young

2.50 p.m./9:50 a.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Viktor Hovland