2020 Sentry Tournament of Champions tee times, viewer's guide

January 04, 2020
Sentry Tournament of Champions - Final Round


It's time for PGA Tour golf again! Now that the holidays are (almost) over, 34 golfers will tee it up at the winners’ only event at the re-imagined Kapalua Resort. Fifteen first-time winners will make their debut including Max Homa, Collin Morikawa and Matthew Wolff. They will be joined by previous Sentry TOC champions Justin Thomas, Patrick Reed, Dustin Johnson, and returning champ Xander Schauffele.

In 2019, Schauffele tied the course record with a Sunday 11-under 62 to beat Gary Woodland by one shot. The last three winners of the Sentry Tournament of Champions eventually finished in the top five of the FedEx Cup standings the year they won the event.

Five golfers eligible to compete in the event are not in the field: Tiger Woods, Justin Rose, Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson and Brooks Koepka.

The course, one of the first Ben Crenshaw/Bill Coore designs, has gone through major renovations since Schauffele's win last January. This will be the first PGA Tour event at the Kapalua Plantation Course since the changes. The winner will earn $1.34 million from the $6.7 million pursue and will receive 500 FedEx Cup points.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 6-10 p.m. EDT. NBC will then air the Sentry ToC on Saturday from 4-6 p.m. EDT. Golf Channel will finish Saturday's coverage from 6-8 p.m. EDT. Finally, Golf Channel will show live Sunday coverage from 6-10 p.m.

Sunday Tee Times (EST/Hawaii time)

2:40 p.m./9:40 a.m. -- Kevin Na, Martin Trainer

2:50 p.m./9:50 a.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, J.B. Holmes

3 p.m./10 a.m. -- Adam Long, Keith Mitchell

3:10 p.m./10:10 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Graeme McDowell

3:20 p.m./10:20 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Sebastian Munoz

3:30 p.m./10:30 a.m. -- Sung Kang, Chez Reavie

3:40 p.m./10:40 a.m. -- Corey Conners, Max Homa

3:50 p.m./10:50 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Cameron Champ

4 p.m./11 a.m. -- Tyler Duncan, Jim Herman

4:10 p.m./11:10 a.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Lanto Griffin

4:20 p.m./11:20 a.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Rickie Fowler

4:30 p.m./11:30 a.m. -- Matt Kuchar, Nate Lashley

4:40 p.m./11:40 a.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Patrick Reed

4:50 p.m./11:50 a.m. -- J.T. Poston, Matthew Wolff

5 p.m./ 12 noon -- Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa

5:10 p.m/12:10 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Kevin Kisner

5:20 p.m./12:20 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas