2017 OHL Classic at Mayakoba tee times, viewer's guide

November 08, 2017
OHL At Mayakoba - Round Two

Justin Heiman

The PGA Tour is in Mexico this week for its first of two stops south of the border on the schedule, the OHL Classic at Mayakoba, which has been played since 2007 at El Camaleon Golf Club in Playa Del Carmen, south of Cancun. For its first six years, the OHL Classic was an opposite-field event to the WGC Match Play in December, but became a full FedEx Cup points event in 2013 and was moved to November. It's the seventh of eight events as part of the PGA Tour's fall series.

Defending champion Pat Perez is back in the field this week a year after breaking through for the second win of his career, nearly eight years after his first. In the year since, Perez has finished inside the top six six times, including winning for the third time in his career in mid-October at the CIMB Classic. He now sits at first in the FedEx Cup standings and 18th in the official world golf ranking, both of which mark his highest career standing.

If Perez wants to defend, he'll have to do it against a strong, albeit limited field that features eight of the top 50 players in the world, including notables like Rickie Fowler, Patrick Reed and Charley Hoffman.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage Thursday through Sunday from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. ET.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Mexico on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2017 OHL Classic at Mayakoba? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at El Camaleon Golf Club.

Thursday Tee Times (all times ET)

No. 1 Tee

7 a.m. -- Luke List, Patton Kizzire, C.T. Pan

7:10 a.m. -- Gary Woodland, Ken Duke, Whee Kim

7:20 a.m. -- David Lingmerth, Johnson Wagner, Patrick Rodgers

7:30 a.m. -- Greg Chalmers, Brian Stuard, Nick Watney

7:40 a.m. -- Chris Stroud, Billy Hurley III, Ernie Els

7:50 a.m. -- Mackenzie Hughes, Ryan Moore, Aaron Baddeley

8 a.m. -- J.J. Henry, Rory Sabbatini, Tim Wilkinson

8:10 a.m. -- Andrew Landry, Xinjun Zhang, Alex Kang

8:20 a.m. -- Austin Cook, Corey Conners, Zecheng Dou

8:30 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Martin Piller, Kyle Thompson

8:40 a.m. -- Ethan Tracy, Nate Lashley, John Oda

11:30 a.m. -- Alex Cejka, Matt Jones, Anirban Lahiri

11:40 a.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Jon Curran, Steve Wheatcroft

11:50 a.m. -- Camilo Villegas, Jason Kokrak, Sung Kang

12 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Si Woo Kim, Zach Johnson

12:10 p.m. -- Pat Perez, Charley Hoffman, Graeme McDowell

12:20 p.m. -- Jim Herman, Stewart Cink, Charles Howell III

12:30 p.m. -- Danny Lee, Jonathan Byrd, Derek Fathauer

12:40 p.m. -- Nicholas Lindheim, Roberto Diaz, Carlos Ortiz

12:50 p.m. -- Bronson Burgoon, Denny McCarthy, Jose de Jesus Rodriguez

1 p.m. -- Stephan Jaeger, Conrad Shindler, Oscar Fraustro

1:10 p.m. -- Beau Hossler, Tyler Duncan, Ben Silverman

No. 10 Tee

7 a.m. -- Matt Every, Mark Wilson, Retief Goosen

7:10 a.m. -- Jason Bohn, Chez Reavie, Byeong Hun An

7:20 a.m. -- Nick Taylor, Scott Brown, Martin Flores

7:30 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Emiliano Grillo, Chesson Hadley

7:40 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Kevin Chappell, Patrick Reed

7:50 a.m. -- Fabian Gomez, Smylie Kaufman, Sangmoon Bae

8 a.m. -- Hunter Mahan, Ricky Barnes, Richy Werenski

8:10 a.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Abraham Ancer, Javier Colomo

8:20 a.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Aaron Wise, Cameron Champ

8:30 a.m. -- Tom Hoge, Rob Oppenheim, Keith Mitchell

8:40 a.m. -- Seamus Power, Andrew Yun, Wyndham Clark

11:30 a.m. -- Zac Blair, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Blayne Barber

11:40 a.m. -- Troy Merritt, Geoff Ogilvy, Shawn Stefani

11:50 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Ryan Blaum, Brandon Hagy

12 p.m. -- D.A. Points, Vaughn Taylor, Peter Malnati

12:10 p.m. -- Ryan Armour, Russell Knox, Brian Gay

12:20 p.m. -- Ben Martin, John Huh, J.J. Spaun

12:30 p.m. -- Harris English, Ted Potter, Jr., Brian Davis

12:40 p.m. -- Sam Saunders, Brandon Harkins, Tom Lovelady

12:50 p.m. -- J.T. Poston, Talor Gooch, Sean Jacklin

1 p.m. -- Adam Schenk, Matt Atkins, Sam Ryder

1:10 p.m. -- Brett Stegmaier, Lanto Griffin, Jordan Niebrugge