Viewer's Guide

2021 Wells Fargo Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide


Ben Jared

With the PGA Championship just a few weeks away, many of the top PGA Tour pros will be making the trip to North Carolina to prepare for that second men's major in South Carolina. Thirteen of the top 20 players in the FedEx Cup standings are competing at Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, N.C., in this week's Wells Fargo Championship, including points leader Justin Thomas.

Joining JT will be Rory McIlroy, Bryson DeChambeau, Rickie Fowler and Phil Mickelson, who will all be looking to stop Max Homa from defending his 2019 title. Homa—a winner at the Genesis Invitational in February who was also in contention through 54 holes at last week's Valspar Championship—has the chance to be the first player to successfully defend his title at the Wells Fargo. The 30-year-old shot a four-under 67 on Sunday in 2019 to capture his first career tour victory.

Sponsor's exemptions this week include 19-year-old Akshay Bhatia and Masters breakout star Will Zalatoris. This will be Zalatoris' first event back after a break following the RBC Heritage in mid-April. During the break, Zalatoris got engaged.

The winner of this event will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.458 million share of the $8.1 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2-6 p.m. EDT. On Saturday and Sunday, Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 1-3 p.m and CBS will have the conclusion of those days from 3-6 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 7 a.m.-6 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday and from 8 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Sunday Tee times (all times EDT, all rounds at Quail Hollow Club)

Tee No. 1

7:10 a.m. -- D.J. Trahan

7:15 a.m. -- Hank Lebioda, Tim Wilkinson

7:25 a.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Kevin Tway

7:35 a.m. -- Shane Lowry, Beau Hossler

7:45 a.m. -- Seamus Power, Ted Potter, Jr.

7:55 a.m. -- Brian Stuard, Russell Henley

8:05 a.m. -- K.J. Choi, Matthew NeSmith

8:15 a.m. -- Michael Gligic, Bo Van Pelt

8:25 a.m. -- Wyndham Clark, Andrew Putnam

8:35 a.m. -- Patrick Rodgers, Zach Johnson

8:50 a.m. -- Stewart Cink, Phil Mickelson

9 a.m. -- Sean O'Hair, Nick Taylor

9:10 a.m. -- Corey Conners, C.T. Pan

9:20 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore

9:30 a.m. -- Jonas Blixt, Brendan Steele

9:40 a.m. -- Matt Jones, Kramer Hickok

9:50 a.m. -- Peter Malnati, Brian Harman

10 a.m. -- Pat Perez, Johnson Wagner

10:10 a.m. -- Justin Thomas, J.T. Poston

10:20 a.m. -- Sepp Straka, K.H. Lee

10:35 a.m. -- Ben Martin, J.J. Spaun

10:45 a.m. -- Emiliano Grillo, Roger Sloan

10:55 a.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Talor Gooch

11:05 a.m. -- Harris English, Keegan Bradley

11:15 a.m. -- Brandon Hagy, Patton Kizzire

11:25 a.m. -- Joaquin Niemann, Tommy Fleetwood

11:35 a.m. -- Hunter Mahan, Charl Schwartzel

11:45 a.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Lanto Griffin

11:55 a.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Scott Piercy

12:05 p.m. -- Vincent Whaley, Joel Dahmen

12:20 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Russell Knox

12:30 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Aaron Wise

12:40 p.m. -- Richy Werenski, Cameron Davis

12:50 p.m. -- Abraham Ancer, Matt Wallace

1 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, Patrick Reed

1:10 p.m. -- Jason Dufner, Viktor Hovland

1:20 p.m -- Satoshi Kodaira, Scott Stallings

1:30 p.m. -- Gary Woodland, Luke List

1:40 p.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Rory McIlroy