News & Tours

Viewer's Guide

2021 Valero Texas Open tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

March 30, 2021

Corey Conners puts on the champion's boots after winning the 2019 Valero Texas Open.

Stacy Revere

The Valero Texas Open will feature plenty of players getting in one last start before playing in the first men's major of 2021. In addition to those preparing to make the jump from TPC San Antonio to Augusta, the tournament offers a the final opportunity for a tour pro to earn an invitation to the Masters by virtue of winning the event.

Corey Conners did just that back in 2019 and many will want to follow in the Canadian’s footsteps as he attempts to defend his title (the 2020 event was canceled due to COVID-19). Rickie Fowler, Charley Hoffman, Brandt Snedeker and Jim Furyk are just a few regular competitors at the Masters hoping to have to make last-minute plans to fly to Georgia after a victory this week. Fowler, notably, hasn’t missed a Masters since 2010.

Dustin Johnson has withdrawn from the event, but there is still a strong field at the Valero Texas Open, one of the longest-running tournaments on tour. Phil Mickelson, Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer and Hideki Matsuyama also will be teeing off.

The winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.386 million share of the $7.7 million purse.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 4-7 p.m. EDT. On Saturday, Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 1-3:30 p.m with NBC coming on to cover it from 3:30-6 p.m. On Sunday, Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 1 p.m.-2:30 p.m. and NBC finishes the day from 2:30-6 p.m.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 8:15 a.m.-7 p.m. EDT on Thursday and Friday and 8:15 a.m.-6 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee times (all times EDT)

SATURDAY/Third round

First tee

10:43 a.m -- Charl Schwartzel, Rickie Fowler, Keegan Bradley

10:54 a.m -- Martin Trainer, Si Woo Kim, Matthew NeSmith

11:05 a.m -- Ryan Palmer, Luke List, Padraig Harrington

11:16 a.m -- Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Ryan Moore, Gary Woodland

11:27 a.m -- Pat Perez, Adam Hadwin, Sepp Straka

11:38 a.m -- Cameron Davis, Seung-Yul Noh, Nick Taylor

11:49 a.m -- Sung Kang, Sebastián Muñoz, Chase Seiffert

12 noon -- Hideki Matsuyama, Keith Mitchell, Charley Hoffman

12:11 p.m. -- Doc Redman, Rafa Cabrera Bello,Rory Sabbatini

12:22 p.m. -- Lucas Glover, Brandon Hagy, Anirban Lahir

12:33 p.m. -- Brandt Snedeker, Matt Kuchar, Camilo Villegas

12:44 p.m. -- Kevin Stadler, Kyle Stanley, Erik van Rooyen

12:55 p.m. -- Cameron Tringale, Matt Wallace, Jordan Spieth

10th tee

10:43 a.m. -- Jimmy Walker, Tyler Duncan, Chris Kirk

10:54 a.m. --Tom Hoge, John Huh, Martin Laird

11:05 a.m. --Chesson Hadley, Vincent Whaley, Joseph Bramlett

11:16 a.m. --Denny McCarthy, Tom Lewis, Abraham Ancer

11:27 a.m. --Troy Merritt, Corey Conners, Graeme McDowell

11:38 a.m. --Aaron Wise, Patton Kizzire, D.J. Trahan

11:49 a.m. --Vaughn Taylor, Greyson Sigg, Sebastian Cappelen

12 noon -- Will Gordon, K.J. Choi, Kelly Kraft

12:11 p.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Cameron Champ, Lanto Griffin

12:22 p.m. -- Beau Hossler, Doug Ghim, Kris Ventura

12:33 p.m. -- Sam Fidone, Ben Martin, Scottie Scheffler

12:44 p.m. -- Branden Grace, Brendan Steele, Scott Stallings

12:55 p.m. -- Bo Van Pelt, Rafael Campos, Tain Lee