Genesis Scottish Open

The Renaissance Club

Tee Times

2022 Tour Championship tee times: Sunday's final-round pairings

August 28, 2022

Icon Sportswire

It’s here. After a tumultuous season that featured Scottie Scheffler’s ascendance, a younger generation making its mark and just a bit of chaos stemming from LIV Golf’s emergence, the 2021-22 PGA Tour season concludes this week at East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta for the Tour Championship.

After another BMW Championship victory, defending champ Patrick Cantlay jumps into the No. 2 seed, behind Scheffler and looking to become the first player to win the FedEx Cup title in back-to-back seasons. Behind them are Xander Schauffele and Sam Burns, followed by the remaining 25 players in the field all looking to take home the $18 million grand prize.

With the distinctive staggered-stroke format, Scheffler will start the event at 10 under, a two-stroke lead over anyone else in the field, and each player will have their own respective starting score based on their place in the 30 players.

Just making the cut are Aaron Wise and Adam Scott who both needed pars on the 72nd hole at the Wilmington Country Club to clinch a bid for East Lake. Scott Stallings also made the jump after starting at No. 46 heading into the BMW Championship; a solo second-place finish was more than enough for him to qualify for the Tour Championship for the first time in 10 FedEx Cup playoff appearances.

The winner will receive an $18 million cut of the $75 million purse.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


11:16 a.m. -- Corey Conners

11:27 a.m. -- Sahith Theegala, Scott Stallings

11:38 a.m. -- Adam Scott, K.H. Lee

11:49 a.m. -- Sam Burns, Brian Harman

12 noon -- Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland

12:11 p.m. -- Cameron Smith, Billy Horschel

12:22 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Cameron Young

12:33 p.m. -- Matt Fitzpatrick, J.T. Poston

12:44 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa

12:55 p.m. -- Aaron Wise, Joaquin Niemann

1:06 p.m. -- Tom Hoge, Max Homa

1:17 p.m. -- Sepp Straka, Hideki Matsuyama

1:28 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas

1:39 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Sungjae Im

1:50 p.m. -- Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy