RBC Canadian Open

Oakdale Golf & Country Club

The Loop

Tiger To Play Tavistock Cup

March 11, 2009

Tiger Woods will compete for Isleworth Golf and Country Club against

host Lake Nona Golf and Country Club on Monday and Tuesday in the sixth

annual Tavistock Cup. Isleworth leads the five-year series 3-1-1. Mark

O'Meara will captain Isleworth, while Ernie Els leads Lake Nona.

Professionals from the participating clubs have combined for 53 major

titles and 710 world-wide wins.

Each team consists of 10 players, with the winning team splitting $1

million and the losing team dividing $500,000. There is also a $300,000

prize for the Payne Stewart Salver Award (medalist), which Woods won in

2005, 2006 and 2007. An additional $1 million will be directed to

charities of their choice for winning team members.

Round 1 will consist of Fourball Medal Match Play, while Round 2 will

be Singles Medal Match Play. In the latter, each player in the group

plays an 18-hole singles match against each of the two opposing


Isleworth will be represented by: Robert Allenby, Stuart Appleby,

Daniel Chopra, Darren Clarke, John Cook, J.B. Holmes, Charles Howell

III, Nick O'Hern, O'Meara and Woods. Lake Nona will be represented by

Ben Curtis, Chris DiMarco, Els, Retief Goosen, Trevor Immleman, Graeme

McDowell, Mark McNulty, Ian Poulter, Justin Rose and Henrik Stenson.