Shriners Children's Open

TPC Summerlin

News & Tours

Viewer's Guide

2021 Fortinet Championship tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

September 14, 2021

Defending champion Stewart Cink celebrates after winning at Silverado Resort a year ago.

Sean M. Haffey

Well … we’re back. Less than two weeks after Patrick Cantlay wrapped up the FedEx Cup Playoffs at East Lake and days after he took home the Player of the Year Award, the PGA Tour returns with the Fortinet Championship, the first tournament of 2021-22 tour season.

The big name in the field at Silverado Resort in Napa, Calif., is World No. 1 Jon Rahm. The Spaniard finished runner-up to Cantlay two weeks ago at the Tour Championship and is getting in a warm-up ahead of next week’s Ryder Cup.

Joining the reigning U.S. Open champ in the field is Will Zalatoris, making his first appearance as an official member of the PGA Tour (that didn’t stop him from being named the tour’s Rookie of the Year on Monday). Phil Mickelson, Hideki Matsuyama and two-time Napa winner Brendan Steele will also be looking for an early victory on the nascent tour season.

Stewart Cink is the defending champ, although he’s not in the field this week. Cink’s victory a year ago came from out of nowhere as the 47-year-old hadn’t won on the PGA Tour before then since his Open Championship triumph in 2009. He became the oldest winner on tour (at the time) since Mickelson's 2019 Pebble Beach victory.

The winner of this event will receive a $1.26 million share of the $7 million purse and 500 FedEx Cup points.

TV/Streaming Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage from 6-9 p.m. EDT Thursday through Sunday.

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place from 10 a.m.-9 p.m. EDT on Thursday through Sunday.

Outside the U.S., you can watch live Featured Groups, Featured Holes and main broadcast coverage on GOLFTV powered by the PGA TOUR. Click here to check local listings and availability.

Leader board

Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EDT)

SATURDAY/Third round

First tee

11:05 a.m. -- David Skinns, Paul Barjon

11:15 a.m. -- Nick Hardy, Justin Suh

11:25 a.m. -- Nick Watney, Luke List

11:35 a.m. -- Sung Kang, Peter Uihlein

11:45 a.m. -- Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin

11:55 a.m. -- Michael Thompson, Webb Simpson

12:05 p.m. -- Andrew Putnam, Sean O'Hair

12:15 p.m. -- Michael Gligic, Quade Cummins

12:25 p.m. -- Matthew NeSmith, Vaughn Taylor

12:40 p.m. -- Nick Taylor, Adam Schenk

12:50 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Jim Herman

1 p.m. -- Adam Svensson, Dylan Wu

1:10 p.m. -- Chez Reavie, Chase Seiffert

1:20 Jp.m. -- oseph Bramlett, Greyson Sigg

1:30 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Ryan Armour

1:40 p.m. -- Cameron Percy, Charley Hoffman

1:50 p.m. -- Scott Gutschewski, Sam Ryder

2 p.m. -- Kevin Tway, Wyndham Clark

2:15 p.m. -- Max Homa, Phil Mickelson

2:25 p.m. -- Taylor Pendrith, Talor Gooch

2:35 p.m. -- Austin Smotherman, Sahith Theegala

2:45 p.m. -- Aaron Baddeley, Austin Cook

2:55 p.m. -- C.T. Pan, Patton Kizzire

3:05 p.m. -- Dawie van der Walt, Jason Dufner

3:15 p.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Cameron Tringale

3:25 p.m. -- Mark Hubbard, Patrick Rodgers

3:35 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Scott Piercy

3:50 p.m. -- Scott Stallings, John Augenstein

4 p.m. -- Peter Malnati, Nate Lashley

4:10 p.m. -- Jim Knous, David Lipsky

4:20 p.m. -- Russell Knox, Tom Hoge

4:30 p.m. -- Harold Varner III, Matt Kuchar

4:40 p.m. -- Will Zalatoris, Bronson Burgoon

4:50 p.m. -- Mito Pereira, Troy Merritt

5 p.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Beau Hossler