How to Watch

2022 CJ Cup tee times, TV coverage, viewer's guide

October 18, 2022

Christian Petersen

Congaree Golf Club in South Carolina will host six of the 10 top players in the World Ranking for this year’s CJ Cup, including No. 1 Scottie Scheffler and recent Spanish Open winner Jon Rahm. Rory McIlroy also will be on hand as he attempts to defend his 2021 championship in his first tour start since taking home the 2022 FedEx Cup at East Lake back in August.

Along with those three, PGA Championship winner Justin Thomas, U.S. Open champion Matt Fitzpatrick and two-time major winner Collin Morikawa will be teeing it up. This will be Congaree’s second tour event since its inception; it was the venue for the Palmetto Championship, held in June 2021 when the RBC Canadian Open was cancelled due to COVID-19.

McIlroy set the tournament's 72-hole scoring record last year but needed every shot of a final-round six-under 66 at The Summit Club in Las Vegas to hold off a charging Morikawa. The 62 that McIlroy shot on Saturday certainly didn’t hurt. With the win, McIlroy became the 39th golfer to win at least 20 times on the PGA Tour.

This week's winner will receive 500 FedEx Cup points and a $1.89 million cut of the $10.5 million purse.

TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 3-6 p.m. EDT and Sunday from 2:30-5:30 p.m. EDT.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

Tee Times (all times EDT)


First tee

7:35 a.m. -- Yoseop Seo, Yeongsu Kim, Sanghun Shin

7:46 a.m. -- Chanmin Jung, Sahith Theegala, Kevin Kisner

7:57 a.m. -- Gary Woodland, Davis Riley, Chez Reavie

8:08 a.m. -- Yongjun Bae, S.H. Kim, Webb Simpson

8:19 a.m. -- Christiaan Bezuidenhout, J.T. Poston, John Huh

8:30 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Lucas Glover, Jordan Spieth

8:41 a.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Sepp Straka, Trey Mullinax

8:52 a.m. -- Rickie Fowler, Sebastián Muñoz, Scottie Scheffler

9:03 a.m. -- Scott Stallings, Sanghyun Park, Taylor Montgomery

9:14 a.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, Luke List

9:30 a.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Troy Merritt, Byeong Hun An

9:42 a.m. -- Keith Mitchell, Alex Smalley, Emiliano Grillo

9:54 a.m. -- Sungjae Im, Andrew Putnam, Harris English

10:06 a.m. -- Seamus Power, Russell Henley, Denny McCarthy

10:18 a.m. -- Chris Kirk, Matt Kuchar, Danny Willett

10:30 a.m. -- Justin Suh, J.J. Spaun, Alex Noren

10:47 a.m. -- Cameron Young, Bio Kim, Max Homa

10:59 a.m. -- Brian Harman, Wyndham Clark, Billy Horschel

11:11 a.m. -- Jason Day, Brendan Steele, Corey Conners

11:23 a.m. -- Matt Fitzpatrick, Collin Morikawa, Mito Pereira

11:35 a.m. -- Shane Lowry, Tyrrell Hatton, Keegan Bradley

11:52 a.m. -- Cam Davis, Sam Burns, Viktor Hovland

12:04 p.m. -- Maverick McNealy, Tom Hoge, Lee Hodges

12:16 p.m. -- Tom Kim, Brendon Todd, Tommy Fleetwood

12:28 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Taylor Moore, Aaron Wise

12:40 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy, K.H. Lee, Kurt Kitayama