2018 Players Championship tee times, viewer's guide

THE PLAYERS Championship - Final Round

Chris Condon

The PGA Tour heads to Florida this week for the 45th edition of The Players Championship, which takes place at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach. The event, considered "the fifth major" by some, is known for having one of the strongest fields on tour, in addition to having the biggest purse for a non-major event on tour.

This year's field could prove to be the best on tour this season, featuring all 53 of the top 53 players in the world as well as a few stars outside the top 50 like two-time Players Champion Tiger Woods, and 2004 winner Adam Scott. Woods will play in the marquee group this week alongside Rickie Fowler and Phil Mickelson, and the already-hyped up pairing has been taken to a new level early in the week.

The other marquee threesome of Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas and Jordan Spieth packs plenty of intrigue as well, with the trio already combining for eight majors before any of them have reached the age of 30. All three are in search of their first Players Championship win this week. Also in the field is World No. 1 Dustin Johnson, who looks to get back to his winning ways after finishing T-10 at the Masters and T-16 at the RBC Heritage.

TV Schedule

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. ET. NBC will take over on the weekend beginning at 2 p.m.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Ponte Vedra Beach on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.

Thursday Tee Times

No. 1 Tee

7:10 a.m. -- Lucas Glover, Chad Campbell, Dominic Bozzelli

7:21 a.m. -- Ryan Palmer, Bud Cauley, Harold Varner III

7:32 a.m. -- Scott Brown, J.J. Spaun, Ryan Blaum

7:43 a.m. -- Ryan Moore, Branden Grace, Charles Howell III

7:54 a.m. -- William McGirt, Zach Johnson, Brian Gay

8:05 a.m. -- Jonas Blixt, Chris Kirk, Stewart Cink

8:16 a.m. -- Cody Gribble, Charley Hoffman, Danny Willett

8:27 a.m. -- Chris Stroud, Kevin Kisner, Brian Harman

8:38 a.m. -- Cameron Smith, Rod Pampling, Emiliano Grillo

8:49 a.m. -- Ted Potter, Jr., Ryan Armour, David Lingmerth

9 a.m. -- Harris English, Chez Reavie, Sung Kang

9:11 a.m. -- Keegan Bradley, Trey Mullinax, Beau Hossler

12:35 p.m. -- Robert Streb, Martin Flores, Rafa Cabrera Bello

12:46 p.m. -- Jamie Lovemark, Ollie Schniederjans, Kevin Tway

12:57 p.m. -- Ben Martin, Robert Garrigus, Derek Fathauer

1:08 p.m. -- Brendan Steele, Marc Leishman, Grayson Murray

1:19 p.m. -- Billy Horschel, Brandt Snedeker, Matt Kuchar

1:30 p.m. -- Patrick Reed, Jon Rahm, Hideki Matsuyama

1:41 p.m. -- Jason Day, Henrik Stenson, Sergio Garcia

1:52 p.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler, Tiger Woods

2:03 p.m. -- Andrew Landry, Austin Cook, Xander Schauffele

2:14 p.m. -- Bryson DeChambeau, Kevin Chappell, Vaughn Taylor

2:25 p.m. -- Kevin Streelman, Luke List, Kelly Kraft

2:36 p.m. -- Martin Laird, Sean O'Hair, Francesco Molinari

No. 10 Tee

7:10 a.m. -- John Huh, Blayne Barber, Kiradech Aphibarnrat

7:21 a.m. -- Scott Stallings, Kevin Na, Richy Werenski

7:32 a.m. -- Danny Lee, Jason Kokrak, Ross Fisher

7:43 a.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Webb Simpson, Tyrrell Hatton

7:54 a.m. -- Ian Poulter, Justin Rose, Tommy Fleetwood

8:05 a.m. -- Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka

8:16 a.m. -- Si Woo Kim, Adam Scott, Martin Kaymer

8:27 a.m. -- Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Jordan Spieth

8:38 a.m. -- Brice Garnett, Patton Kizzire, Wesley Bryan

8:49 a.m. -- Paul Casey, Russell Knox, Alex Noren

9 a.m. -- Michael Kim, C.T. Pan, HaoTong Li

9:11 a.m. -- J.J. Henry, Nick Taylor, Rory Sabbatini

12:35 p.m. -- J.B. Holmes, Geoff Ogilvy, Whee Kim

12:46 p.m. -- Bill Haas, Chesson Hadley, Matthew Fitzpatrick

12:57 p.m. -- Anirban Lahiri, Byeong Hun An, Alexander Levy

1:08 p.m. -- Kyle Stanley, D.A. Points, Jimmy Walker

1:19 p.m. -- Daniel Berger, Tony Finau, Charl Schwartzel

1:30 p.m. -- Satoshi Kodaira, Gary Woodland, Mackenzie Hughes

1:41 p.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, James Hahn, Louis Oosthuizen

1:52 p.m. -- Jason Dufner, Hudson Swafford, Steve Stricker

2:03 p.m. -- Pat Perez, Russell Henley, Shane Lowry

2:14 p.m. -- Scott Piercy, Adam Hadwin, Nick Watney

2:25 p.m. -- Scott McCarron, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Tom Hoge

2:36 p.m. -- Michael Thompson, Patrick Rodgers, Brandon Harkins