Fortinet Championship

Silverado Resort and Spa North

2018 Evian Championship Leader Board

September 16, 2018

Up-to-the-minute leader board and other scoring information for the 2018 Evian Championship | Sept. 13-16, 2018, Evian Resort Golf Club, Evian-Les-Baines, France

The LPGA plays its fifth and final major this week in France at the Evian Championship. The event was first held in 1994 on the Ladies European Tour, and then became co-sanctioned by the LPGA in 2000. In 2011, the LPGA officially designated the tournament as a major championship beginning in 2013. Over the years, the tournament has been won by an impressive list of the best women's players in the world, including Laura Davies, Annika Sorenstam, Juli Inkster, Paula Creamer, Ai Miyazato, Karrie Webb and Inbee Park. Here's the list of the winner's since the event became a major championship and was moved to September.

2013: Suzann Pettersen
2014: Hyo-Koo Kim
2015: Lydia Ko
2016: In-Gee Chun
2017: Anna Nordqvist

Last year, the tournament was reduced to 54 holes due to inclement weather. On Sunday, Nordqvist shot a closing a five-under-par 66 to rally from five-strokes back of Moriya Jutanugarn, the 36-hole leader, and force a playoff with Brittany Altomare. Tied at nine-under par, the pair returned to the par-4 18th, where Nordqvist won with a bogey in rain and hail to win the title.

The Evian Resort Golf Club sits more than 1,500 feet above sea level overlooking Lake Geneva and the Swiss border.