2017 Valero Texas Open tee times, TV guide, fantasy advice and leader board


Scott Halleran

The Valero Texas Open is among the oldest events on the PGA Tour, the tournament dating back to 1922. Over the years past champions have included many of the game’s greats, including Walter Hagen, Byron Nelson, Ben Hogan, Sam Snead, Arnold Palmer (a three-time winner) and Lee Trevino. Once this was a tournament where players were known to go rather low: Tommy Armour III set the PGA Tour 72-hole scoring record of 254 here in 2003 that was finally broken in January at the Sony Open by Justin Thomas. Yet since the event moved to TPC San Antonio, the winning scores have been far more modest, coming in between eight under to 14 under par. The AT&T Oaks Course plays to 7,433 yards and a par of 72. The winner will receive $1,116,000 from the $6.2 million purse. Charley Hoffman is the defending champion.

Viewer's Guide

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3:30-6:30 PM EST, and on the weekend from 1-2:30 PM EST. CBS will handle Saturday and Sunday coverage starting at 3 PM EST.

Fantasy Picks

Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the 2017 Valero Texas Open? The Golf Digest Fantasy Fix podcast covers the players you need to employ this week at Hilton Head.

Leader board

Follow the San Antonio action here on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Scott Halleran

Tee Times (Local)


No. 1 Tee

9:20 AM -- Stewart Cink, Tom Hoge, Charley Hoffman

9:30 AM -- J.J. Henry, Harold Varner III, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano

9:40 AM -- Nicholas Lindheim, Jamie Lovemark, Cameron Percy

9:50 AM -- J.T. Poston, Ryan Brehm, Ollie Schniederjans

10 AM -- Jimmy Walker, Jonathan Randolph, Shawn Stefani

10:10 AM -- Ryan Moore, Sung Kang, Jhonattan Vegas

10:20 AM -- Si Woo Kim, Matt Jones, Sebastian Munoz

10:30 AM -- Aaron Baddeley, Bob Estes, Robby Shelton

10:40 AM -- Jim Herman, Nick Taylor, Camilo Villegas

10:50 AM -- Cameron Smith, Brian Gay, Brooks Koepka

11 AM -- Kevin Tway, Bud Cauley, Tony Finau

11:10 AM -- Ryan Palmer, Carl Pettersson, Martin Laird

11:20 AM -- Kevin Chappell, Branden Grace, John Huh


Getty Images

No. 10 Tee

9:20 AM -- Ryo Ishikawa, Kevin Streelman, Brandon Hagy

9:30 AM -- Geoff Ogilvy, Troy Merritt, Kyle Reifers

9:40 AM -- Freddie Jacobson, Billy Hurley III, Tag Ridings

9:50 AM -- Smylie Kaufman, Bryce Molder, Graeme McDowell

10 AM -- Byeong-Hun An, Ricky Barnes, Ben Crane

10:10 AM -- Andrew Johnston, Wesley McClain, Andres Gonzales

10:20 AM -- Seamus Power, Blayne Barber, Dominic Bozzelli

10:30 AM -- Brendan Steele, Michael Thompson, Ken Duke

10:40 AM -- Brad Fritsch, Matt Kuchar, Justin Leonard

10:50 AM -- Julian Etulain, Daniel Summerhays, Soren Kjeldsen

11 AM -- J.J. Spaun, Zack Sucher, Andrew Loupe

11:10 AM -- Anirban Lahiri, Jason Kokrak

11:20 AM -- Adam Hadwin, Steven Alker