2017 Tour Championship tee times, viewer's guide

September 19, 2017
TOUR Championship - Final Round

Chris Condon

After 36 PGA Tour events, four World Golf Championships, four majors and three legs of the FedEx Cup Playoffs, the season has finally reached its climax, the Tour Championship at East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta. The top-30 players in the standings will take on the Donald Ross-designed course for a shot at the ultimate $10 million prize.

Mathematically, any of the final 30 can win the FedEx Cup title, but it would be hard to envision the winner not coming from the group of Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson, Marc Leishman, Jon Rahm, Rickie Fowler or Hideki Matsuyama, the top seven players entering the week..

A few others have emerged to possibly sneak into the winner's circle though, including Justin Rose, who has recently found the form that earned him top-four finishes earlier this season at the Sony Open, Farmers Insurance Open, Genesis Open and the Masters. After entering the playoffs at 32nd in the standings, the Englishman has leaped to eighth with three straight top-10s, including last week's T-2 at the BMW Championship.

Rounding out the top 10 of the standings are Brooks Koepka and Paul Casey, who are still within striking distance thanks to the Tour Championship's points reset.

TV Coverage

The Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET. NBC will provide coverage on Saturday starting at 2:30 p.m. and Sunday starting at 1:30 p.m.

Leader board

Follow all the action from Atlanta, GA on the Golf Digest PGA Tour leader board.


Need help filling out your fantasy lineup for the TOUR Championship? Here's who you need to employ this week at East Lake.

Thursday Tee Times

No. 1 Tee

11:40 a.m. -- Patrick Cantlay, Jason Dufner

11:50 a.m. -- Russell Henley, Gary Woodland

12 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia, Xander Schauffele

12:10 p.m. -- Patrick Reed, Tony Finau

12:20 p.m. -- Adam Hadwin, Kyle Stanley

12:30 p.m. -- Kevin Chappell, Brian Harman

12:40 p.m. -- Jhonattan Vegas, Kevin Kisner

12:50 p.m. -- Jason Day, Webb Simpson

1 p.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Daniel Berger

1:10 p.m. -- Pat Perez, Matt Kuchar

1:20 p.m. -- Brooks Koepka, Paul Casey

1:30 p.m. -- Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Rose

1:40 p.m. -- Jon Rahm, Rickie Fowler

1:50 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Marc Leishman

2 p.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas