Bad TempersMay 6, 2016

Zac Blair uses funny GIF to explain why he was DQ'd

During the second round of the Wells Fargo Championship, Zac Blair was disqualified for using a non-conforming club. Judging by his reaction, the second-year PGA Tour pro seems to be handling it pretty well. Here was his response on Twitter when someone asked if he used a club of recent infomercial fame:

And then, a classic Woody Austin GIF to explain what actually happened:

A few minutes later, Blair released this statement:

Under Rule 4-3b, if you intentionally damage a club, it can't be used or replaced. Blair was seven over at the time, so he was unlikely to make the cut anyway.

Blair, 25, is enjoying an otherwise solid season with $737,894 in earnings. His best finish was a solo third at the Sony Open.

You've got to admire Blair's quick, honest response, and on the bright side, he'll now have more time to practice for next week's Players. We just hope he didn't leave Quail Hollow with a headache.


WATCH: GOLF DIGEST VIDEOS