June 19, 2007

Top 40 Casino Courses

Top 40 Casino Courses 1. Shadow Creek MGM MirageLas Vegas, Nev. Architect: Tom Fazio •: $500 green fee shadowcreek.com 866-260-0069 2. The Wilderness at Fortune Bay Tower, Minn. Jeffrey D. Brauer $84-90 thewildernessgolf.com 800-992-4680 3. Cascata Harrah's Las Vegas, Nev. Rees Jones $350-$500 cascatagolf.com 877-222-2455 T4. Barona Creek Golf Club, Barona Valley Ranch Resort San Diego, Calif. Gary Roger Baird $100-$150 barona.com 619-387-7018 T4. Circling Raven Golf Club, Coeur d'Alene Casino Worley, Idaho Gene Bates $80-$90 circlingraven.com 800-523-2464 6. We-Ko-Pa Golf Club (Cholla), Ford McDowell Casino Ford McDowell, Ariz. Scott Miller $70 wekopa.com 7. Grand Bear Golf Course, Harrah's Saucier, Miss. Jack Nicklaus $50-$60 golfgrandbear.com 888-524-5694 8.Lake of Isles (North Course), Foxwoods Resort Casino North Stonington, Conn. Rees Jones $165-$195 lakeofisles.com 9. Ocean Club Golf Course, Alantis Casino/One Only Ocean Club Paradise Island, Bahamas Tom Weiskopf $190-$205 oceanclub.com 242-363-6682 10. Twin Warriors Golf Club, Santa Ana Star Casino Santa Ana Pueblo, N.M. Gary Panks $129-$145 twinwarriorsgolf.com 505-771-6155 11. Dancing Rabbit Golf Club (Azaleas), Pearl River Resort Choctaw, Miss. Tom Fazio, Jerry Pate $82-$109 dancingrabbitgolf.com 601-663-0011 12. Wynn Golf and Country Club, Wynn Las Vegas Las Vegas, Nev. Tom Fazio $500 wynnlasvegas.com 877-321-9966 13. Turning Stone Resort (Atunyote), Turning Stone Resort Verona, N.Y. Tom Fazio $225 turningstone.com 800-771-7711 14. Turning Stone Resort (Shenendoah), Turning Stone Resort Verona, N.Y. Rick Smith $140 turningstone.com 800-771-7711 T15. Dacotah Ridge Golf Club, Jackpot Junction Casino Morton, Min. Rees Jones $85 dacotahridge.com 800-946-2274 T15. Lake Las Vegas Resort (Reflection Bay Golf Club), Lake Las Vegas Resort Henderson, Nev. Jack Nicklaus $170-$190 lakelasvegas.com 877-698-4653 17. Atlantic City Country Club, Harrah's Northfield, N.J. William S. Flynn/Tom Doak $180-$206 harrahs.com/golf 609-236-4401 18. Dancing Rabbit Golf Club (Oaks), Pearl River Resort Choctaw, Miss. Tom Fazio/Jerry Pate $57-$70 dancingrabbitgolf.com 601-663-0011 T19. Black Mesa Golf Club, Big Rock Casino Espanola, N.M. Baxter Spann $77-$82 blackmesagolfclub.com 505-747-8946 T19. Rio Secco Golf Club, Harrah's Henderson, Nev. Rees Jones $120-$150 iosecco.net 888-867-3226 T21. The Meadows at Mystic Lake, Mystic Lake Casino Henderson, Nev. Rees Jones $120-$150 iosecco.net 888-867-3226 T21. Sycuan Resort (Willow Glen), Sycuan Resort & Casino El Cajon, Calif. Ted Robinson $48-$80 sycuanresort.com 800-457-5568 23. Inn of the Mountain Gods, Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort Mescalero, N.M. Ted Robinson $110-$135 innofthemountaingods.com 505-464-7941 T24. Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (The Bear), Grand Traverse Resort Traverse City, Mich. Jack Nicklaus $140 grandtraverseresort.com 800-236-1577 26. Primm Valley Golf Club (Lakes), Primm Valley Resort Primm, Nev. Tom Fazio $65-$100 primmvalleyresorts.com 800-386-7867 27. Sycuan Resort (Oak Glen) Sycuan Resort & Casino El Cajon, Calif. Ted Robinson / Dave Fleming $48-$80 sycuanresort.com 800-457-5568 28. Sandia Golf Club Sandia Resort & Casino Albuquerque, N.M. Scott Miller $65-$80 sandiagolf.com 800-526-9366 29. Primm Valley Golf Club (Desert) Primm Valley Resort Primm, Nev. Tom Fazio $65-$100 primmvalleyresorts.com 800-386-7867 30. Whirlwind Golf Club (Cattail), Gila River Casinos Chandler, Ariz. Gary Panks $70 whirlwindgolf.com 480-940-1500 31. Lake Las Vegas Resort (The Falls), Lake Las Vegas Resort Henderson, Nev. Tom Weiskopf $170-$190 lakelasvegas.com 877-698-4653 32. Bridges Golf Club, Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis, Miss. Arnold Palmer $65-$95 hollywoodcasinobsl.com/golf 866-758-2591 33. Santa Ana Golf Club Santa Ana Star Casino Santa Ana Pueblo, N.M. Ken Killian $49-$59 santaanagolf.com 505-867-9464 34. Talking Stick Golf Club (North), Casino Arizona Scottsdale, Ariz. Bill Coore/Ben Crenshaw $60 talkingstickgolfclub.com 480-860-2221 35. Whirlwind Golf Club (Devil's Claw), Gila River Casinos Chandler, Ariz. Gary Panks $80 whirlwindgolf.com 480-940-1500 36. The Links at Cottonwoods, Grand Casino Resort Tunica Tunica Resorts, Miss. Hale Irwin $69-$89 harrahs.com/golf 877-307-7529 37. Talking Stick Golf Club (South), Casino Arizona Scottsdale, Ariz. Bill Coore/Ben Crenshaw $60 talkingstickgolfclub.com 480-860-2221 38. Apache Stronghold Golf Club Apache Gold Casino San Carlos, Ariz. Tom Doak $55 golfapache.com 928-475-7800 39. Grand Traverse Resort and Spa (The Wolverine), Grand Traverse Resort Traverse City, Mich. Gary Player $140 grandtraverseresort.com 800-236-1577 40. Wildhorse Golf Course, Wildhorse Resort & Casino Pendleton, Ore. John Steidelr $41-$47 wildhorseresort.com 800-654-9453