TelevisionJanuary 20, 2016

Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler pairing airs in dead of night, alas

160120-rory-jordan-rickie.png

The inconvenient truth for those hoping to watch the group of Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy and Rickie Fowler in the Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship: Insomniacs have a distinct advantage.

The all-world grouping tees off in Thursday’s first round at 7:40 a.m. Abu Dhabi time, which is 10:40 p.m. EST Wednesday and 7:40 p.m. PST.

Its second-round tee time is 12:05 p.m. on Friday, or 3:05 a.m. EDT and 12:05 a.m. PST.

Of course, recording it always is an option, but for the hard-core fans who want their golf live, here is Golf Channel’s schedule (all EST):

Wednesday (first-round morning wave): 10:30 p.m. to 3:30 a.m.

Thursday (first-round afternoon wave): 6 a.m. to 8 a.m.

Friday  (second-round afternoon wave): 2 a.m. to 8 a.m.

Saturday (third round): 4 a.m. to 8 a.m.

Sunday (final round): 3:30 a.m. to 8 a.m.

Golf Channel is offering replays: First round 3:30 a.m. to 6 a.m. and 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. and the final three rounds 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

More from The Loop

Show More