Golf Digest editors picks

rule 14 1b

rule 14 1b

Results: 1 - 2 of 2
Magazines / #Reaction

Varied, strong reaction to the ban on anchored strokes

By Stephen Hennessey Almost six months after golf's ruling bodies announced their proposed rule change, it's official: Anchored strokes are now prohibited by the Rules of Golf, per Rule 14-1b, announced by the USGA and...
Tuesday, 5/21/2013 at 12:24PM
Golf Instruction / Golf Instruction

Golf Instruction: Anchoring the Club

The USGA spells out what is permitted and what is prohibited
Results: 1 - 2 of 2

The latest on golf digest

The Open Photo Essay
The Open Photo Essay
Exclusive images from our photographers.
What's In My Bag: Miguel Angel Jimenez
What's In My Bag
Miguel Angel Jimenez
Ryder Cup
Ryder Cup Travel
Beware phoney deals.
Swing Sequence: Rory McIlroy
Swing Sequences
Rory McIlroy
. Close

Thank you for signing up for the newsletter.

You will receive your first newsletter soon.
Subscribe to Golf Digest

Subscribe today
Golf Digest Perks