Golf Digest editors picks

The Greatest Seasons In Golf History

Where does Inbee Park's 2013 rank among the very best? Let's look back

July 2013
Bobby Jones

Bobby Jones, 1930

The only player in history to crack what was then golf's "impregnable quadrilateral," Jones won the U.S. and British Opens, and the U.S. and British Amateurs all in one season. With little else to prove in the game, Jones retired after the 1930 season, eventually turning his sights to the founding of Augusta National Golf Club three years later. 
AP Photo
Subscribe to Golf World

The latest on golf digest

Phil Mickelson
Not So Fast . . .
7 players who've never had the top spot.
What's In My Bag: Billy Horschel
What's In My Bag
Billy Horschel
World's 100 Greatest Golf Courses
Course Rankings
World's 100 Greatest
Swing Sequence: Adam Scott
Swing Sequences
Adam Scott
. Close

Thank you for signing up for the newsletter.

You will receive your first newsletter soon.
Subscribe to Golf World

Subscribe today
Golf Equipment: - New and used golf equipment

Sign-up for Golf Digest's Above The Cut